Client Reviews

Your experience is important to us!

Ryan Crowley Avatar
Ryan Crowley

Worked with Chuck for my very first home inspection, he was thorough, explained everything, had a great nose which is unexpectedly important.. he gave me all my options and was transparent enough for me to recognize a bad deal, he presented all of my options, but it was a bit obvious after Chuck pointed out every flaw in the place. Second time around I felt like I knew at least some of the major things to look for so I felt a bit more confident in my choice. This time around I ended up with Marc, the house was thankfully much better (Chuck told me this would happen), Marc was also super thorough, pointed out and explained a bunch of minor flaws, he even explained my heating system and how I could make better use of it. Less to say about Marc I guess, but only because everything went so smoothly.. He seemed to be just as thorough. They both seem like great guys. A+ - 12/13/2019

Alicia Madden Avatar
Alicia Madden

Chuck was great. Very detail-oriented and communicative throughout the inspection. The detailed report was provided promptly after the inspection. - 7/01/2019

Johanna & Sam Avatar
Johanna & Sam

We had a wonderful time working with Chuck. He was thorough, clearly very knowledgeable, and very patient with all of our first-time-homebuyer questions. The report was detailed, easy to read, and completed very quickly. Highly recommended! - 11/16/2018

Chris harwood Avatar
Chris harwood

Chuck was awesome. Took the time to look at everything and document it all with pictures and answered all my questions. Top notch service and well worth the fee. - 3/21/2019

Jennifer Ehalt Avatar
Jennifer Ehalt

Chuck was awesome! Very thorough, took the time to explain each issue to me and make sure I understood what it meant. The report he sent was easy to read and interpret as well. Great experience! - 10/11/2019

Doreen LeBlanc Avatar
Doreen LeBlanc

Chuck Striler was at the home site before we were for our appointment. He was very cordial, answered all our questions, very informative and professional. We would highly recommend him for any home inspection, without question. The LeBlanc's - 12/23/2019

Raquel Smith Avatar
Raquel Smith

Marc from Striler home inspections was great! I'm a first time home buyer and was a little nervous about the process. Marc walked me through and explained everything clearly and thoroughly. He encouraged questions and made me feel comfortable enough to ask anything. For a first time home buyer I am glad to have had Marc for my home inspector, I would definitely recommend him! - 6/03/2019

Cameron Wolf Avatar
Cameron Wolf

Chuck is incredibly thorough, super friendly and loves his work. He is passionate about what he does and he is great at it. His final report gets delivered fast and with tons of pictures, color coded, and very detailed. He is the only inspector I'll ever hire. - 8/22/2018

trace barron Avatar
trace barron

Marc was excellent!! Great personality, very friendly and didn’t think any of our questions were silly! Our report was back in our hands within hours which was helpful to move forward in our home buying process! - 7/24/2019

Eugene Matz Avatar
Eugene Matz

Great experience working with the Striler team. Marc was extremely thorough and took the time to explain everything in detail and answer any and all questions that I had. He really put me at ease with the home buying process and I would highly recommend him and Striler Home Inspections in general to anyone looking for a quality home inspector. Great local business. - 11/22/2019

Catherine & Vladimir Avatar
Catherine & Vladimir

We had to get an inspector in less than 24 hours, so our realtor recommended Chuck, who immediately booked us in for the next morning. That morning, he was at the house before all of us, bright and early. When we arrived he was already inspecting the outside of the house and explaining everything to us in easier terms for us to understand. He was so friendly and treated us as long time friends, engaging us in conversation and making us feel at ease. He answered all of our questions and made it clear that everything would be explained in detail on the report so that we wouldn't scramble to take notes. We were so thankful to have received our report that same evening. If you are looking for someone with many years of experience, professionalism and easy going, we highly recommend Chuck for your home inspection. - 11/19/2018

Danielle Jesse Avatar
Danielle Jesse

I used Striler Home Inspections when purchasing my condo and was very pleased with how it went. Chuck was very thorough, walked me through his process, and was happy to answer all of my questions along the way. I would highly recommend Striler Home Inspections to anyone I know! - 7/09/2019

Christina Cavanaro Avatar
Christina Cavanaro

We worked with Chuck of Striler Home Inspection services at the advice of our buying agent this fall. He was absolutely fantastic. He was clearly extremely experienced in the specific field of home inspection and he approached the inspection with diligence and thoughtfulness as if he were the buyer himself. He was extremely kind, easy to talk with, and completely respectful and informative. As a new homeowner you can feel overwhelmed, but he was patient, kind, and empowering. He was meticulous in his assessments. From scheduling, to invoicing, to the report itself, the process was absolutely seamless and timely. I would recommend this company over and over again to anyone looking for an exceptional experience.

The app/software he uses for his business is fantastic. The report is extremely detailed while still being easy to navigate. This document is an asset in and of itself, especially as a new homeowner who cannot possibly remember all the information during the inspection (even with taking notes!). The report uses video, photos, key icons, standard text and individual comments to outline findings, advice on type of intervention/severity of need, and what type of intervention is most appropriate (handyman versus licensed professional etc.). His pricing was extremely reasonable based on comparisons which was hugely helpful for our budget.
- 10/19/2019

Michele Clark Avatar
Michele Clark

Mark recently conducted a home inspection for us. He did a fantastic job!! Found things we never would have known to look for. He has also done an inspection for my son and my daughter. He’s the best!! - 4/12/2019

Christina Cavanaro

Excellent Experience We worked with Chuck of Striler Home Inspection services at the advice of our buying agent this fall. He was absolutely fantastic. He was clearly extremely experienced in the specific field of home inspection and he approached the inspection with diligence and thoughtfulness as if he were the buyer himself. He was extremely kind, easy to talk with, completely respectful, and informative. As a new homeowner you can feel overwhelmed, but he was patient, kind, and empowering. He was meticulous in his assessments. From scheduling, to invoicing, to the report itself, the process was absolutely seamless and timely. I would recommend this company over and over again to anyone looking for an exceptional experience. The app/software he uses for his business is fantastic. The report is extremely detailed while still being easy to navigate. This document is an asset in and of itself, especially as a new homeowner who cannot possibly remember all the information during the inspection (even with taking notes!). The report uses video, photos, key icons, standard text and individual comments to outline findings, advice on type of intervention/severity of need, and what type of intervention is most appropriate (handyman versus licensed professional etc.). His pricing was extremely reasonable based on comparisons which was hugely helpful for our budget. Look no further - you cannot beat Striler. - 10/19/2019

Justin B. Avatar
Justin B.

5 star rating Had Chuck from Striler Home Inspections do my inspection for my first home purchase. Every piece of the entire process was easy and worry-free. They have scheduling on their website where you see the date and times available (had my inspection done within 2 days), which was a great help since the other companies I had to leave messages while they were likely in the middle of other inspections. Chuck completed the the inspection report the same day, despite their website saying next day and it was extremely informative with pictures, graphics, and arrows show items being pointed out.

Any question I had for Chuck was answered throughout the process of the inspection and his level of knowledge is extremely high. I will recommend to anyone I know looking for a house.
- 10/12/2018

AAP

home inspection Buying a house was new to us and not knowing the ins and outs of what exactly to look for, we called a professional. Well, Chuck showed up at our residence and walked us through the process, while he was very professional and meticulous to each and every detail he was very easy to talk too and understand. Chuck exceeded our expectations and when the inspection was done and complete we felt completely satisfied with our decision to move forward on the residence. Great job and very professional, definitely the best around.. Thank You.. . - 4/22/2019

Kristin Gaeta Avatar
Kristin Gaeta

Marc was amazing to work with. As a first time home buyer, he put me at ease right away and explained everything he was doing as he was doing it. He let me walk around with him which also was great as I got to see and understand and talk to him about it. I will definitely recommend him to friends and families buying there homes. - 10/02/2019

Andy Nguyen Avatar
Andy Nguyen

Great job! Chuck was highly recommended by my agent and she was correct! He was very thorough in his inspection, report, and recommendations. I’ve had a couple of properties inspected for various reasons and have to say Chuck is the best. Would recommend to anyone. - 11/19/2018

Didi P. Avatar
Didi P.

5 star rating Highly recommend Chuck Striler and Striler Home Inspections.

He's honest, knowledgeable and incredibly thorough - going above and beyond what's required. As first-time homebuyers, we weren't sure what to expect from the process, but Chuck clearly explained what he was looking at, what he was looking for, and why it mattered to us. He's also approachable and friendly, and gave us straight answers to all our questions.

His detailed color-coded inspection report (provided later that day!) was written in plain English and made it easy for us to know what to focus on.

Chuck is a true professional who cares about providing top-quality service to his customers.
- 2/17/2016

Colby LeClerc Avatar
Colby LeClerc

Striler Home Inspections are amazing! Chuck and his team are very professional and methodical with their work. I highly recommend to use whether buying or selling. Their online platform make it super easy for scheduling, payment, inspection review of the report, and follow up! Great work! - 8/13/2019

Macklin Walls Avatar
Macklin Walls

Chuck Striler was timely, thorough, polite, and gave fair pricing for quality work. After the inspection within a few hours I was given an in depth report which was well organized and easy to follow. He categorizes the inspection by different parts of the home and color coordinates each item with importance of repair. If I buy another home in the near future I would certainly use him again and I highly suggest others to do the same. - 10/31/2019

Winston Moore Avatar
Winston Moore

My girlfriend & I are in the process of buying our first condo together. Marc came in for the inspection. He was very knowledgeable & beyond professional. He was very patient with our questions due to us being first time home buyers. We will be definitely using the service & will be suggesting this service to our families & friends. Thank you again for everything. - 2/01/2020

Amanda McKelvey Avatar
Amanda McKelvey

Hands down the best! Chuck was extremely thorough throughout the entire house and made sure to explain everything he was doing. Chuck answered every question I had and made me feel like he cared about the house I was buying. I am confident in his report and know I made the right choice with him as my inspector! - 6/04/2019

Stefanie Good Avatar
Stefanie Good

Chuck is great! His website is super user-friendly. I could schedule, pay for the inspection, and view the report all on there. I went to the inspection and he explained any issues he found and later included them in his report. He is also very personable. My home inspection was enjoyable! - 1/18/2019

Devan Ranalli Avatar
Devan Ranalli

Marc was amazing, so thorough and explained everything as we went through the inspection. This is the second time we’ve used this company and both Chuck and Marc did a great job each time! Everything is done electronically including the report which makes for quick and easy access. I had my report the night of the inspection ! - 5/23/2019

Scott Miller Avatar
Scott Miller

We are moving back to Massachusetts and Chuck was able to inspect with our realator the house we made an offer on. The inspection report was very comprehensive and professional. I would recommend his company to anyone who wishes to either purchase a home or selling a home. Thanks to Chuck and thanks for reading this as well. - 10/08/2018

Loretta johnson Avatar
Loretta johnson

We had Marc Rodrigue do our home inspection on a house we are buying. He was very courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. He explained everything as we were going through. Asked several times if we had any questions. I would hire him again for house inspection. - 10/18/2018

Mitchell Thompson Avatar
Mitchell Thompson

Striler was recommended to us. Inspector Marc was great! He was very thorough. He let us know what was good, what he liked, and what areas should be addressed in the house. The report he sent was very professionally done, as well. The software used is great and allows you to jump to areas identified. Very helpful for first-time home buyers.

Great service, great attitude, great quality.

5/5 would recommend and use again
- 12/07/2019

Keo P Avatar
Keo P

Striler Home Inspections was recommended to us. We found excellent reviews and an informative website, so we decided to go with them.

Marc was our home inspector on the day of our inspection. He did a walk through with us pinpointing some things that we should keep in mind, recommendations, etc. If we had any questions, he would answer it to his best ability. Working with Marc was quite a breeze. He even had a great sense of humor which kept the inspection least stressful as possible. After the inspection, we received the complete report a few hours later through email. It was organized in categories with high quality photos, information, and recommendations. We had the pleasure of working with Marc at Striler Home Inspections!
- 10/02/2019