Client Reviews

Your experience is important to us!

Raymond Turcotte Avatar
Raymond Turcotte

As a Realtor I've worked with Chuck and his staff for about seven years now. Likely close to 100 inspections including my own home. He is exceptional! Personable. Thorough and detailed. His reports are user friendly. Lots of photos and info that is helpful to any buyer or someone getting ready to sell their home. Can't say enough great things about Striler Home Inspections! Thank you Chuck!! - 3/03/2019

Glen G

Definitely exceeded my expectations! My realtor (who just happens to be the very BEST around) referred Striler Home Inspections to me and even took the time to set up the appointment on my behalf. The morning of the inspection, I arrived 15 minutes early only to find that Chuck was already at the property and had begun inspection of the exterior. Upon introduction, I found Chuck to be professional and extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of the home inspection. Chuck was never dismissive of my inquiries and even encouraged me to follow behind and ask questions or identify areas of concern. Chuck spent nearly 2-1/2 hours conducting a detailed, efficient and thorough inspection of the 1600+ sf home and its exterior. Less than 6 hours later, I received a detailed and comprehensive inspection report by email. The report was informative and easy to follow. It contained an array of color photos as well as color-coded descriptions of the identified areas of concern. If you’re looking for a home inspector who's friendly, punctual, thorough, and knowledgeable, look no further than Striler Home Inspections. - 5/03/2019

Alicia Madden Avatar
Alicia Madden

Chuck was great. Very detail-oriented and communicative throughout the inspection. The detailed report was provided promptly after the inspection. - 7/01/2019

Kristin Gaeta Avatar
Kristin Gaeta

Marc was amazing to work with. As a first time home buyer, he put me at ease right away and explained everything he was doing as he was doing it. He let me walk around with him which also was great as I got to see and understand and talk to him about it. I will definitely recommend him to friends and families buying there homes. - 10/02/2019

Caroline Ciulla Avatar
Caroline Ciulla

I was very nervous about taking this next big step of buying a home until I had a home inspection with Striler Home Inspections. Chuck walked me through every part of my home and not only inspected it, but gave me tips on maintenance. I learned so much about the ins and outs of my home and when the inspection was done, I felt so much more confident about my decision to buy. The info about the inspection was very easy to understand and was complete with pictures too. Striler Home Inspections is the company to chose...very affordable! - 5/27/2019

Devan Ranalli Avatar
Devan Ranalli

Marc was amazing, so thorough and explained everything as we went through the inspection. This is the second time we’ve used this company and both Chuck and Marc did a great job each time! Everything is done electronically including the report which makes for quick and easy access. I had my report the night of the inspection ! - 5/23/2019

Scott Miller Avatar
Scott Miller

We are moving back to Massachusetts and Chuck was able to inspect with our realator the house we made an offer on. The inspection report was very comprehensive and professional. I would recommend his company to anyone who wishes to either purchase a home or selling a home. Thanks to Chuck and thanks for reading this as well. - 10/08/2018

Justin B. Avatar
Justin B.

5 star rating Had Chuck from Striler Home Inspections do my inspection for my first home purchase. Every piece of the entire process was easy and worry-free. They have scheduling on their website where you see the date and times available (had my inspection done within 2 days), which was a great help since the other companies I had to leave messages while they were likely in the middle of other inspections. Chuck completed the the inspection report the same day, despite their website saying next day and it was extremely informative with pictures, graphics, and arrows show items being pointed out.

Any question I had for Chuck was answered throughout the process of the inspection and his level of knowledge is extremely high. I will recommend to anyone I know looking for a house.
- 10/12/2018

Keo P Avatar
Keo P

Striler Home Inspections was recommended to us. We found excellent reviews and an informative website, so we decided to go with them.

Marc was our home inspector on the day of our inspection. He did a walk through with us pinpointing some things that we should keep in mind, recommendations, etc. If we had any questions, he would answer it to his best ability. Working with Marc was quite a breeze. He even had a great sense of humor which kept the inspection least stressful as possible. After the inspection, we received the complete report a few hours later through email. It was organized in categories with high quality photos, information, and recommendations. We had the pleasure of working with Marc at Striler Home Inspections!
- 10/02/2019

Laura Schiffer Avatar
Laura Schiffer

Marc was great with the home inspection for the purchase of our new home. From start to finish he was engaging and informative. He gave us some great insights into possible things needed down the road to keep our home safe and efficient. The inspection report we received showed every nook and cranny of the house, that we could gain access to and ally of detail went into the report. It was laid out in a manner that was easy to follow and address. I highly recommend Striler home inspections for any of your inspection needs. - 7/31/2019

Zac Higgins Avatar
Zac Higgins

Very helpful and informative. Especially for a first time home buyer like myself. Made sure I understood what he was going over and what to look for in the future. Highly recommended! - 8/08/2019

Shahriar Jahan Avatar
Shahriar Jahan

Highly recommended. Chuck did the inspection for us. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail. We are first-time buyers and very 'noob' about home-owning. Chuck pretty much tutored us during his inspection showing us what he's doing and why he's doing and stuff to keep an eye on for future. Thank you, Chuck! - 5/10/2019

Eugene Matz Avatar
Eugene Matz

Great experience working with the Striler team. Marc was extremely thorough and took the time to explain everything in detail and answer any and all questions that I had. He really put me at ease with the home buying process and I would highly recommend him and Striler Home Inspections in general to anyone looking for a quality home inspector. Great local business. - 11/22/2019

Anna Avatar
Anna

Marc was excellent! He was on time, very thorough, and explained everything to us. He gave great recommendations for fixing any potential issues. He was very helpful and is highly recommended. - 10/30/2018

Raquel Smith Avatar
Raquel Smith

Marc from Striler home inspections was great! I'm a first time home buyer and was a little nervous about the process. Marc walked me through and explained everything clearly and thoroughly. He encouraged questions and made me feel comfortable enough to ask anything. For a first time home buyer I am glad to have had Marc for my home inspector, I would definitely recommend him! - 6/03/2019

Nay S. Avatar
Nay S.

5 star rating Through a recommendation from a friend who had hired him twice, Chuck came all the way to Lowell, MA to do a condex inspection. I called him Weds and he was available to schedule on Friday! It was a 1300sqft condo but he spent 2.5-3 hours inspecting everything from top to bottom! Knowing we were new homeowners, he took the time to explain everything that he did, major/minor issues, and things to monitor. He took pictures of everything he inspected and provided us with a detailed and comprehensive report within 12 hours. He also provided us with additional information including a handbook.  Additionally, he was really pleasant, informative, knowledgeable, and funny.

What's even better is that Chuck's rates were much more affordable than other inspection companies! I highly recommend him to all my friends and family.
- 10/26/2015

trace barron Avatar
trace barron

Marc was excellent!! Great personality, very friendly and didn’t think any of our questions were silly! Our report was back in our hands within hours which was helpful to move forward in our home buying process! - 7/24/2019

Nicole Fagundes Avatar
Nicole Fagundes

Highly recommended!! Marc made the inspection process a breeze. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail and the report is very easy to review. Scheduled the inspection via their website, took 1 minute. Very convenient! Don’t stress about a home inspection, just use Striler! - 4/12/2019

Joy E. Avatar
Joy E.

5 star rating I cannot recommend a company any higher than I would recommend Chuck and Striler Home Inspections.  After researching the home inspector my broker suggested, we found a few concerns and decided to find our own.  After a voicemail was left asking about his services and availability, Chuck got right back to my boyfriend, answered his questions, reminding him there are no stupid questions and told us he could be available 3 days away.  Throughout the inspection, Chuck (and his apprentice Mark) were courteous, friendly, thorough, respectful, and clearly knowledgeable.  Unfortunately for us - the house was full of problems and we walked away.  

The report that Chuck gave to us not only gave a full, color-coded description of problems and concerns but there were photos that went along with the descriptions, complete with arrows pointing to exactly what was described.  It was impressive and our broker commended him for his work and us for finding him.  When we are in the position to have our next (and hopefully final!) home inspected, we will be using Chuck.
- 3/11/2016

AAP

home inspection Buying a house was new to us and not knowing the ins and outs of what exactly to look for, we called a professional. Well, Chuck showed up at our residence and walked us through the process, while he was very professional and meticulous to each and every detail he was very easy to talk too and understand. Chuck exceeded our expectations and when the inspection was done and complete we felt completely satisfied with our decision to move forward on the residence. Great job and very professional, definitely the best around.. Thank You.. . - 4/22/2019

Michele Clark Avatar
Michele Clark

Mark recently conducted a home inspection for us. He did a fantastic job!! Found things we never would have known to look for. He has also done an inspection for my son and my daughter. He’s the best!! - 4/12/2019

Matthew F. Avatar
Matthew F.

5 star rating We just received a home inspection from Chuck this week, and we were very happy with his services. Chuck was very knowledgeable and thorough, and we are more confident moving forward with our home purchase after working with him.

On a personal note, Chuck is a really nice guy and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- 9/30/2017

Rhonda Rezendes Avatar
Rhonda Rezendes

I was referred to chuck from a friend just had her new house inspected she highly recommended him, he was great very professional & thorough. he provided me with great insite of my new property as well I would recommend him to anyone one looking to new a new or condo - 11/26/2018

Glen Goldsboro Avatar
Glen Goldsboro

Definitely exceeded my expectations! My realtor (who just happens to be the very BEST around) referred Striler Home Inspections to me and even took the time to set up the appointment on my behalf.
The morning of the inspection, I arrived 15 minutes early only to find that Chuck was already at the property and had begun inspection of the exterior.
Upon introduction, I found Chuck to be professional and extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of the home inspection. Chuck was never dismissive of my inquiries and even encouraged me to follow behind and ask questions or identify areas of concern. Chuck spent nearly 2-1/2 hours conducting a detailed, efficient and thorough inspection of the 1600+ sf home and its exterior.
Less than 6 hours later, I received a detailed and comprehensive inspection report by email. The report was informative and easy to follow. It contained an array of color photos as well as color-coded descriptions of the identified areas of concern.
If you’re looking for a home inspector who's friendly, punctual, thorough, and knowledgeable, look no further than Striler Home Inspections.
- 5/03/2019

Helen Husher Avatar
Helen Husher

Marc Rodrique was professional, informative, thorough,and objective. His report, which came quickly, was coherent and detailed. How many stars is the maximum? - 11/26/2018

Mitchell Thompson Avatar
Mitchell Thompson

Striler was recommended to us. Inspector Marc was great! He was very thorough. He let us know what was good, what he liked, and what areas should be addressed in the house. The report he sent was very professionally done, as well. The software used is great and allows you to jump to areas identified. Very helpful for first-time home buyers.

Great service, great attitude, great quality.

5/5 would recommend and use again
- 12/07/2019

Christina Cavanaro

Excellent Experience We worked with Chuck of Striler Home Inspection services at the advice of our buying agent this fall. He was absolutely fantastic. He was clearly extremely experienced in the specific field of home inspection and he approached the inspection with diligence and thoughtfulness as if he were the buyer himself. He was extremely kind, easy to talk with, completely respectful, and informative. As a new homeowner you can feel overwhelmed, but he was patient, kind, and empowering. He was meticulous in his assessments. From scheduling, to invoicing, to the report itself, the process was absolutely seamless and timely. I would recommend this company over and over again to anyone looking for an exceptional experience. The app/software he uses for his business is fantastic. The report is extremely detailed while still being easy to navigate. This document is an asset in and of itself, especially as a new homeowner who cannot possibly remember all the information during the inspection (even with taking notes!). The report uses video, photos, key icons, standard text and individual comments to outline findings, advice on type of intervention/severity of need, and what type of intervention is most appropriate (handyman versus licensed professional etc.). His pricing was extremely reasonable based on comparisons which was hugely helpful for our budget. Look no further - you cannot beat Striler. - 10/19/2019

Cassandra P. Avatar
Cassandra P.

5 star rating We recently used Striler Home Inspections for an inspection on a house we were purchasing. As first time home buyers, we weren't really sure what to expect but Chuck was extremely helpful during the whole process. We had an offer accepted on a Monday and he was able to get out to the house that Friday, which we really appreciated. He was extremely thorough, taking about 3 hours to go through the entire inside and outside of the house. He took photos of anything that needed to be documented, and explained everything to us as we went from room to room. It was nice to hear all the good things that the house had, as well as some areas that needed attention or fixing. His explanations were very clear and understandable for someone who doesn't know much about the inner workings of a house.

Even better, the extremely detailed inspection report was emailed to us within 24 hours. Anything that came up during the inspection is color coded from things that you should keep an eye on, to things that should be fixed soon. It makes it very easy to understand and follow. We would definitely recommend Chuck and Striler Home Inspections if you're in need of a home inspection.
- 6/14/2015

Curtiss Carter Avatar
Curtiss Carter

What can I say? This guy is the Consummate Professional at what he does! This is my first time ever buying a house and I had no idea all that was involved in the inspection process let alone did I know of any home inspectors! I called a friend who referred Chuck to me (Thanks Paul Faria) and I have no regrets! Chuck was on time at the property and very much ready to get to work. He greeted my wife and I like we were old friends and proceeded to start work! He invited us to ask any questions and even stated that there are no stupid questions when it came to inspection! His Professional Eye saw things my eyes would have never caught! He was thorough, precise and welcomed us to follow him around as he pointed out things that were immediate concerns as well as the little things that could become big things! I am so very pleased with the Inspection Chuck did! I would Strongly recommend him to anybody looking for an honest and thorough home inspection! This guy can save you tons of money if you are looking to buy a house! ESPECIALLY A FIRST TIME HOME BUYER! - 8/13/2019

Jeremy Swanson Avatar
Jeremy Swanson

My wife and I were first time home buyers and Marc really took the time to make sure all of our questions and concerns were addressed. He is super professional, very knowledgeable, and quite funny! We had our inspection at 1pm and he sent us a completed detailed report the very same day! We could not have had a better experience. Highly recommend! Thanks Marc! - 6/26/2019