Client Reviews

Your experience is important to us!

James Burton Avatar
James Burton

Striler Home Inspection is great, their inspection report is comprehensive, detailed, and top notch. Met them at an inspection, and been using them for my RE Home Inspections, ever since. The have an excellent online schedule system, and their prices are very affordable. Their customer service and communication skills are excellent.
~James Burton Broker and owner of Marathon Real Estate LLC
- 10/03/2018

Nicole Fagundes Avatar
Nicole Fagundes

Highly recommended!! Marc made the inspection process a breeze. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail and the report is very easy to review. Scheduled the inspection via their website, took 1 minute. Very convenient! Don’t stress about a home inspection, just use Striler! - 4/12/2019

Zac Higgins Avatar
Zac Higgins

Very helpful and informative. Especially for a first time home buyer like myself. Made sure I understood what he was going over and what to look for in the future. Highly recommended! - 8/08/2019

Mitchell Thompson Avatar
Mitchell Thompson

Striler was recommended to us. Inspector Marc was great! He was very thorough. He let us know what was good, what he liked, and what areas should be addressed in the house. The report he sent was very professionally done, as well. The software used is great and allows you to jump to areas identified. Very helpful for first-time home buyers.

Great service, great attitude, great quality.

5/5 would recommend and use again
- 12/07/2019

Keo P Avatar
Keo P

Striler Home Inspections was recommended to us. We found excellent reviews and an informative website, so we decided to go with them.

Marc was our home inspector on the day of our inspection. He did a walk through with us pinpointing some things that we should keep in mind, recommendations, etc. If we had any questions, he would answer it to his best ability. Working with Marc was quite a breeze. He even had a great sense of humor which kept the inspection least stressful as possible. After the inspection, we received the complete report a few hours later through email. It was organized in categories with high quality photos, information, and recommendations. We had the pleasure of working with Marc at Striler Home Inspections!
- 10/02/2019

Catherine & Vladimir Avatar
Catherine & Vladimir

We had to get an inspector in less than 24 hours, so our realtor recommended Chuck, who immediately booked us in for the next morning. That morning, he was at the house before all of us, bright and early. When we arrived he was already inspecting the outside of the house and explaining everything to us in easier terms for us to understand. He was so friendly and treated us as long time friends, engaging us in conversation and making us feel at ease. He answered all of our questions and made it clear that everything would be explained in detail on the report so that we wouldn't scramble to take notes. We were so thankful to have received our report that same evening. If you are looking for someone with many years of experience, professionalism and easy going, we highly recommend Chuck for your home inspection. - 11/19/2018

Christina Cavanaro Avatar
Christina Cavanaro

We worked with Chuck of Striler Home Inspection services at the advice of our buying agent this fall. He was absolutely fantastic. He was clearly extremely experienced in the specific field of home inspection and he approached the inspection with diligence and thoughtfulness as if he were the buyer himself. He was extremely kind, easy to talk with, and completely respectful and informative. As a new homeowner you can feel overwhelmed, but he was patient, kind, and empowering. He was meticulous in his assessments. From scheduling, to invoicing, to the report itself, the process was absolutely seamless and timely. I would recommend this company over and over again to anyone looking for an exceptional experience.

The app/software he uses for his business is fantastic. The report is extremely detailed while still being easy to navigate. This document is an asset in and of itself, especially as a new homeowner who cannot possibly remember all the information during the inspection (even with taking notes!). The report uses video, photos, key icons, standard text and individual comments to outline findings, advice on type of intervention/severity of need, and what type of intervention is most appropriate (handyman versus licensed professional etc.). His pricing was extremely reasonable based on comparisons which was hugely helpful for our budget.
- 10/19/2019

Andy Nguyen Avatar
Andy Nguyen

Great job! Chuck was highly recommended by my agent and she was correct! He was very thorough in his inspection, report, and recommendations. I’ve had a couple of properties inspected for various reasons and have to say Chuck is the best. Would recommend to anyone. - 11/19/2018

Daniel Eddy Avatar
Daniel Eddy

We had Marc come out for our home inspection on a cold Saturday morning. As first home buyers he really put us at ease as we walked through the property, explaining each step in detail and answering our questions thoroughly. Even answered our 8 year old daughters random questions! Great experience and a genuinely good guy. - 11/27/2018

Michele Clark Avatar
Michele Clark

Mark recently conducted a home inspection for us. He did a fantastic job!! Found things we never would have known to look for. He has also done an inspection for my son and my daughter. He’s the best!! - 4/12/2019

Johanna & Sam Avatar
Johanna & Sam

We had a wonderful time working with Chuck. He was thorough, clearly very knowledgeable, and very patient with all of our first-time-homebuyer questions. The report was detailed, easy to read, and completed very quickly. Highly recommended! - 11/16/2018

Scott Miller Avatar
Scott Miller

We are moving back to Massachusetts and Chuck was able to inspect with our realator the house we made an offer on. The inspection report was very comprehensive and professional. I would recommend his company to anyone who wishes to either purchase a home or selling a home. Thanks to Chuck and thanks for reading this as well. - 10/08/2018

Alicia Madden Avatar
Alicia Madden

Chuck was great. Very detail-oriented and communicative throughout the inspection. The detailed report was provided promptly after the inspection. - 7/01/2019

Jeremy Swanson Avatar
Jeremy Swanson

My wife and I were first time home buyers and Marc really took the time to make sure all of our questions and concerns were addressed. He is super professional, very knowledgeable, and quite funny! We had our inspection at 1pm and he sent us a completed detailed report the very same day! We could not have had a better experience. Highly recommend! Thanks Marc! - 6/26/2019

Ryan Crowley Avatar
Ryan Crowley

Worked with Chuck for my very first home inspection, he was thorough, explained everything, had a great nose which is unexpectedly important.. he gave me all my options and was transparent enough for me to recognize a bad deal, he presented all of my options, but it was a bit obvious after Chuck pointed out every flaw in the place. Second time around I felt like I knew at least some of the major things to look for so I felt a bit more confident in my choice. This time around I ended up with Marc, the house was thankfully much better (Chuck told me this would happen), Marc was also super thorough, pointed out and explained a bunch of minor flaws, he even explained my heating system and how I could make better use of it. Less to say about Marc I guess, but only because everything went so smoothly.. He seemed to be just as thorough. They both seem like great guys. A+ - 12/13/2019

Jennifer Ehalt Avatar
Jennifer Ehalt

Chuck was awesome! Very thorough, took the time to explain each issue to me and make sure I understood what it meant. The report he sent was easy to read and interpret as well. Great experience! - 10/11/2019

Loretta johnson Avatar
Loretta johnson

We had Marc Rodrigue do our home inspection on a house we are buying. He was very courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. He explained everything as we were going through. Asked several times if we had any questions. I would hire him again for house inspection. - 10/18/2018

Danielle Jesse Avatar
Danielle Jesse

I used Striler Home Inspections when purchasing my condo and was very pleased with how it went. Chuck was very thorough, walked me through his process, and was happy to answer all of my questions along the way. I would highly recommend Striler Home Inspections to anyone I know! - 7/09/2019

Nathaniel Eberle Avatar
Nathaniel Eberle

Hands down some of the best customer service - paired with top-notch expertise - that you'll get in any industry.

We used both Chuck and Marc for inspections and couldn't recommend them more. They even made the trip up to Andover for our new home.

Their reports are thorough, helpful, and they really take their time with clients to make sure you understand what they're seeing, while easily categorizing the items as things to watch or things to fix.

And they're funny guys to boot. ;-)
- 6/27/2017

Winston Moore Avatar
Winston Moore

My girlfriend & I are in the process of buying our first condo together. Marc came in for the inspection. He was very knowledgeable & beyond professional. He was very patient with our questions due to us being first time home buyers. We will be definitely using the service & will be suggesting this service to our families & friends. Thank you again for everything. - 2/01/2020

Ian McNeice Avatar
Ian McNeice

We had our first home inspection with Chuck Striler himself on recommendation from our realtor. He was thorough in his reporting as well as kind and understanding of the naivety of first time home buyers. He clearly explained each step of his process and addressed all of our individual questions and concerns while making sure to check in with us frequently if we had any further inquiries. Not only that but he was willing to admit when he may not have known everything as he explained with out water heater that he could not diagnose the severity of its current status and suggested a separate inspection. Afterwards, he gave us plenty of opportunity to ask questions days after the inspection and even gave us a free radon test! As a home inspector, he is professional, courteous, and knowledgeable in his industry. As a person, he is a kind, humorous, and personable guy who I will be sure to give my business when inspecting my next possible home! - 1/09/2020

Stefanie Good Avatar
Stefanie Good

Chuck is great! His website is super user-friendly. I could schedule, pay for the inspection, and view the report all on there. I went to the inspection and he explained any issues he found and later included them in his report. He is also very personable. My home inspection was enjoyable! - 1/18/2019

Joy E. Avatar
Joy E.

5 star rating I cannot recommend a company any higher than I would recommend Chuck and Striler Home Inspections.  After researching the home inspector my broker suggested, we found a few concerns and decided to find our own.  After a voicemail was left asking about his services and availability, Chuck got right back to my boyfriend, answered his questions, reminding him there are no stupid questions and told us he could be available 3 days away.  Throughout the inspection, Chuck (and his apprentice Mark) were courteous, friendly, thorough, respectful, and clearly knowledgeable.  Unfortunately for us - the house was full of problems and we walked away.  

The report that Chuck gave to us not only gave a full, color-coded description of problems and concerns but there were photos that went along with the descriptions, complete with arrows pointing to exactly what was described.  It was impressive and our broker commended him for his work and us for finding him.  When we are in the position to have our next (and hopefully final!) home inspected, we will be using Chuck.
- 3/11/2016

Anna Avatar
Anna

Marc was excellent! He was on time, very thorough, and explained everything to us. He gave great recommendations for fixing any potential issues. He was very helpful and is highly recommended. - 10/30/2018

Shahriar Jahan Avatar
Shahriar Jahan

Highly recommended. Chuck did the inspection for us. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail. We are first-time buyers and very 'noob' about home-owning. Chuck pretty much tutored us during his inspection showing us what he's doing and why he's doing and stuff to keep an eye on for future. Thank you, Chuck! - 5/10/2019

Colby LeClerc Avatar
Colby LeClerc

Striler Home Inspections are amazing! Chuck and his team are very professional and methodical with their work. I highly recommend to use whether buying or selling. Their online platform make it super easy for scheduling, payment, inspection review of the report, and follow up! Great work! - 8/13/2019

Rhonda Rezendes Avatar
Rhonda Rezendes

I was referred to chuck from a friend just had her new house inspected she highly recommended him, he was great very professional & thorough. he provided me with great insite of my new property as well I would recommend him to anyone one looking to new a new or condo - 11/26/2018

Ryan Schell Avatar
Ryan Schell

Marc was very knowledgeable and was extremely helpful in this inspection. He was early to the inspection and was ready to hit the ground running. He hit all areas possible inside and outside of the house. He was concise when he needed to be and expanded on anything I had questions about. The inspection report came very quickly (within a few hours), and was very easy to access online. Would recommend to others going for an inspection. - 9/25/2019

sheila phinney Avatar
sheila phinney

Chuck was very friendly and personable. He was very thorough and inspected things we wouldn't have thought of. I highly recommend him! - 4/18/2019

Glen G

Definitely exceeded my expectations! My realtor (who just happens to be the very BEST around) referred Striler Home Inspections to me and even took the time to set up the appointment on my behalf. The morning of the inspection, I arrived 15 minutes early only to find that Chuck was already at the property and had begun inspection of the exterior. Upon introduction, I found Chuck to be professional and extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of the home inspection. Chuck was never dismissive of my inquiries and even encouraged me to follow behind and ask questions or identify areas of concern. Chuck spent nearly 2-1/2 hours conducting a detailed, efficient and thorough inspection of the 1600+ sf home and its exterior. Less than 6 hours later, I received a detailed and comprehensive inspection report by email. The report was informative and easy to follow. It contained an array of color photos as well as color-coded descriptions of the identified areas of concern. If you’re looking for a home inspector who's friendly, punctual, thorough, and knowledgeable, look no further than Striler Home Inspections. - 5/03/2019