Client Reviews

Your experience is important to us!

Joy E. Avatar
Joy E.

5 star rating I cannot recommend a company any higher than I would recommend Chuck and Striler Home Inspections.  After researching the home inspector my broker suggested, we found a few concerns and decided to find our own.  After a voicemail was left asking about his services and availability, Chuck got right back to my boyfriend, answered his questions, reminding him there are no stupid questions and told us he could be available 3 days away.  Throughout the inspection, Chuck (and his apprentice Mark) were courteous, friendly, thorough, respectful, and clearly knowledgeable.  Unfortunately for us - the house was full of problems and we walked away.  

The report that Chuck gave to us not only gave a full, color-coded description of problems and concerns but there were photos that went along with the descriptions, complete with arrows pointing to exactly what was described.  It was impressive and our broker commended him for his work and us for finding him.  When we are in the position to have our next (and hopefully final!) home inspected, we will be using Chuck.  - 3/11/2016

Anna Avatar
Anna

Marc was excellent! He was on time, very thorough, and explained everything to us. He gave great recommendations for fixing any potential issues. He was very helpful and is highly recommended.  - 10/30/2018

Matthew F. Avatar
Matthew F.

5 star rating We just received a home inspection from Chuck this week, and we were very happy with his services. Chuck was very knowledgeable and thorough, and we are more confident moving forward with our home purchase after working with him.

On a personal note, Chuck is a really nice guy and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection.  - 9/30/2017

Justin B. Avatar
Justin B.

5 star rating Had Chuck from Striler Home Inspections do my inspection for my first home purchase. Every piece of the entire process was easy and worry-free. They have scheduling on their website where you see the date and times available (had my inspection done within 2 days), which was a great help since the other companies I had to leave messages while they were likely in the middle of other inspections. Chuck completed the the inspection report the same day, despite their website saying next day and it was extremely informative with pictures, graphics, and arrows show items being pointed out.

Any question I had for Chuck was answered throughout the process of the inspection and his level of knowledge is extremely high. I will recommend to anyone I know looking for a house.  - 10/12/2018

Scott Miller Avatar
Scott Miller

We are moving back to Massachusetts and Chuck was able to inspect with our realator the house we made an offer on. The inspection report was very comprehensive and professional. I would recommend his company to anyone who wishes to either purchase a home or selling a home. Thanks to Chuck and thanks for reading this as well.  - 10/08/2018

Nathaniel Eberle Avatar
Nathaniel Eberle

Hands down some of the best customer service - paired with top-notch expertise - that you'll get in any industry.

We used both Chuck and Marc for inspections and couldn't recommend them more. They even made the trip up to Andover for our new home.

Their reports are thorough, helpful, and they really take their time with clients to make sure you understand what they're seeing, while easily categorizing the items as things to watch or things to fix.

And they're funny guys to boot. ;-)  - 6/27/2017

Loretta johnson Avatar
Loretta johnson

We had Marc Rodrigue do our home inspection on a house we are buying. He was very courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. He explained everything as we were going through. Asked several times if we had any questions. I would hire him again for house inspection.  - 10/18/2018

Rhonda Rezendes Avatar
Rhonda Rezendes

I was referred to chuck from a friend just had her new house inspected she highly recommended him, he was great very professional & thorough. he provided me with great insite of my new property as well I would recommend him to anyone one looking to new a new or condo  - 11/26/2018

Daniel Eddy Avatar
Daniel Eddy

We had Marc come out for our home inspection on a cold Saturday morning. As first home buyers he really put us at ease as we walked through the property, explaining each step in detail and answering our questions thoroughly. Even answered our 8 year old daughters random questions! Great experience and a genuinely good guy.  - 11/27/2018

Helen Husher Avatar
Helen Husher

Marc Rodrique was professional, informative, thorough,and objective. His report, which came quickly, was coherent and detailed. How many stars is the maximum?  - 11/26/2018

Johanna & Sam Avatar
Johanna & Sam

We had a wonderful time working with Chuck. He was thorough, clearly very knowledgeable, and very patient with all of our first-time-homebuyer questions. The report was detailed, easy to read, and completed very quickly. Highly recommended!  - 11/16/2018

James Burton Avatar
James Burton

Striler Home Inspection is great, their inspection report is comprehensive, detailed, and top notch. Met them at an inspection, and been using them for my RE Home Inspections, ever since. The have an excellent online schedule system, and their prices are very affordable. Their customer service and communication skills are excellent.

~James Burton Broker and owner of Marathon Real Estate LLC  - 10/03/2018