Client Reviews

Your experience is important to us!

Kristin Gaeta Avatar
Kristin Gaeta

Marc was amazing to work with. As a first time home buyer, he put me at ease right away and explained everything he was doing as he was doing it. He let me walk around with him which also was great as I got to see and understand and talk to him about it. I will definitely recommend him to friends and families buying there homes. - 10/02/2019

Nicole Fagundes Avatar
Nicole Fagundes

Highly recommended!! Marc made the inspection process a breeze. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail and the report is very easy to review. Scheduled the inspection via their website, took 1 minute. Very convenient! Don’t stress about a home inspection, just use Striler! - 4/12/2019

Ryan Crowley Avatar
Ryan Crowley

Worked with Chuck for my very first home inspection, he was thorough, explained everything, had a great nose which is unexpectedly important.. he gave me all my options and was transparent enough for me to recognize a bad deal, he presented all of my options, but it was a bit obvious after Chuck pointed out every flaw in the place. Second time around I felt like I knew at least some of the major things to look for so I felt a bit more confident in my choice. This time around I ended up with Marc, the house was thankfully much better (Chuck told me this would happen), Marc was also super thorough, pointed out and explained a bunch of minor flaws, he even explained my heating system and how I could make better use of it. Less to say about Marc I guess, but only because everything went so smoothly.. He seemed to be just as thorough. They both seem like great guys. A+ - 12/13/2019

Christina Cavanaro

Excellent Experience We worked with Chuck of Striler Home Inspection services at the advice of our buying agent this fall. He was absolutely fantastic. He was clearly extremely experienced in the specific field of home inspection and he approached the inspection with diligence and thoughtfulness as if he were the buyer himself. He was extremely kind, easy to talk with, completely respectful, and informative. As a new homeowner you can feel overwhelmed, but he was patient, kind, and empowering. He was meticulous in his assessments. From scheduling, to invoicing, to the report itself, the process was absolutely seamless and timely. I would recommend this company over and over again to anyone looking for an exceptional experience. The app/software he uses for his business is fantastic. The report is extremely detailed while still being easy to navigate. This document is an asset in and of itself, especially as a new homeowner who cannot possibly remember all the information during the inspection (even with taking notes!). The report uses video, photos, key icons, standard text and individual comments to outline findings, advice on type of intervention/severity of need, and what type of intervention is most appropriate (handyman versus licensed professional etc.). His pricing was extremely reasonable based on comparisons which was hugely helpful for our budget. Look no further - you cannot beat Striler. - 10/19/2019

Anna Avatar
Anna

Marc was excellent! He was on time, very thorough, and explained everything to us. He gave great recommendations for fixing any potential issues. He was very helpful and is highly recommended. - 10/30/2018

Raymond Turcotte Avatar
Raymond Turcotte

As a Realtor I've worked with Chuck and his staff for about seven years now. Likely close to 100 inspections including my own home. He is exceptional! Personable. Thorough and detailed. His reports are user friendly. Lots of photos and info that is helpful to any buyer or someone getting ready to sell their home. Can't say enough great things about Striler Home Inspections! Thank you Chuck!! - 3/03/2019

Loretta johnson Avatar
Loretta johnson

We had Marc Rodrigue do our home inspection on a house we are buying. He was very courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. He explained everything as we were going through. Asked several times if we had any questions. I would hire him again for house inspection. - 10/18/2018

Curtiss Carter Avatar
Curtiss Carter

What can I say? This guy is the Consummate Professional at what he does! This is my first time ever buying a house and I had no idea all that was involved in the inspection process let alone did I know of any home inspectors! I called a friend who referred Chuck to me (Thanks Paul Faria) and I have no regrets! Chuck was on time at the property and very much ready to get to work. He greeted my wife and I like we were old friends and proceeded to start work! He invited us to ask any questions and even stated that there are no stupid questions when it came to inspection! His Professional Eye saw things my eyes would have never caught! He was thorough, precise and welcomed us to follow him around as he pointed out things that were immediate concerns as well as the little things that could become big things! I am so very pleased with the Inspection Chuck did! I would Strongly recommend him to anybody looking for an honest and thorough home inspection! This guy can save you tons of money if you are looking to buy a house! ESPECIALLY A FIRST TIME HOME BUYER! - 8/13/2019

Doreen LeBlanc Avatar
Doreen LeBlanc

Chuck Striler was at the home site before we were for our appointment. He was very cordial, answered all our questions, very informative and professional. We would highly recommend him for any home inspection, without question. The LeBlanc's - 12/23/2019

Jennifer Ehalt Avatar
Jennifer Ehalt

Chuck was awesome! Very thorough, took the time to explain each issue to me and make sure I understood what it meant. The report he sent was easy to read and interpret as well. Great experience! - 10/11/2019

Alicia Madden Avatar
Alicia Madden

Chuck was great. Very detail-oriented and communicative throughout the inspection. The detailed report was provided promptly after the inspection. - 7/01/2019

Nay S. Avatar
Nay S.

5 star rating Through a recommendation from a friend who had hired him twice, Chuck came all the way to Lowell, MA to do a condex inspection. I called him Weds and he was available to schedule on Friday! It was a 1300sqft condo but he spent 2.5-3 hours inspecting everything from top to bottom! Knowing we were new homeowners, he took the time to explain everything that he did, major/minor issues, and things to monitor. He took pictures of everything he inspected and provided us with a detailed and comprehensive report within 12 hours. He also provided us with additional information including a handbook.  Additionally, he was really pleasant, informative, knowledgeable, and funny.

What's even better is that Chuck's rates were much more affordable than other inspection companies! I highly recommend him to all my friends and family.
- 10/26/2015

Colby LeClerc Avatar
Colby LeClerc

Striler Home Inspections are amazing! Chuck and his team are very professional and methodical with their work. I highly recommend to use whether buying or selling. Their online platform make it super easy for scheduling, payment, inspection review of the report, and follow up! Great work! - 8/13/2019

James Burton Avatar
James Burton

Striler Home Inspection is great, their inspection report is comprehensive, detailed, and top notch. Met them at an inspection, and been using them for my RE Home Inspections, ever since. The have an excellent online schedule system, and their prices are very affordable. Their customer service and communication skills are excellent.
~James Burton Broker and owner of Marathon Real Estate LLC
- 10/03/2018

Chris harwood Avatar
Chris harwood

Chuck was awesome. Took the time to look at everything and document it all with pictures and answered all my questions. Top notch service and well worth the fee. - 3/21/2019

Brett S. Avatar
Brett S.

5 star rating I had an inspection with Striler Home Inspection recently on a house my wife and I are purchasing in Holliston. Chuck was wonderful. He was on time and prepared when he got there.

During the inspection, he took the time to explain everything to me very carefully and show me everything he was going to note in the report. He took many photos as well. He happily answered any and all question I had and carefully looked at anything I told him I was concerned with. He seemed to have a thorough understanding of all areas of the inspection.

We recently had an inspection on a home (over 500sf larger than this one) that we ended up not buying (see my previous review of the "other" home inspector) and this inspection was literally twice as long. That's how much more thorough Chuck was.

The inspection report was emailed to me by Chuck later that night. The report impressed me. Everything was color coded (safety issue, maintenance item, things to keep an eye on) so it was easy to make sure you didn't miss anything important. Most of the noteworthy items had photos with a red arrow pointing out any damage or issues.

I highly recommend using Striler Home Inspections. Even my realtor, who has worked with many inspectors, was very impressed.
- 10/19/2012

Joy E. Avatar
Joy E.

5 star rating I cannot recommend a company any higher than I would recommend Chuck and Striler Home Inspections.  After researching the home inspector my broker suggested, we found a few concerns and decided to find our own.  After a voicemail was left asking about his services and availability, Chuck got right back to my boyfriend, answered his questions, reminding him there are no stupid questions and told us he could be available 3 days away.  Throughout the inspection, Chuck (and his apprentice Mark) were courteous, friendly, thorough, respectful, and clearly knowledgeable.  Unfortunately for us - the house was full of problems and we walked away.  

The report that Chuck gave to us not only gave a full, color-coded description of problems and concerns but there were photos that went along with the descriptions, complete with arrows pointing to exactly what was described.  It was impressive and our broker commended him for his work and us for finding him.  When we are in the position to have our next (and hopefully final!) home inspected, we will be using Chuck.
- 3/11/2016

Eugene Matz Avatar
Eugene Matz

Great experience working with the Striler team. Marc was extremely thorough and took the time to explain everything in detail and answer any and all questions that I had. He really put me at ease with the home buying process and I would highly recommend him and Striler Home Inspections in general to anyone looking for a quality home inspector. Great local business. - 11/22/2019

Justin B. Avatar
Justin B.

5 star rating Had Chuck from Striler Home Inspections do my inspection for my first home purchase. Every piece of the entire process was easy and worry-free. They have scheduling on their website where you see the date and times available (had my inspection done within 2 days), which was a great help since the other companies I had to leave messages while they were likely in the middle of other inspections. Chuck completed the the inspection report the same day, despite their website saying next day and it was extremely informative with pictures, graphics, and arrows show items being pointed out.

Any question I had for Chuck was answered throughout the process of the inspection and his level of knowledge is extremely high. I will recommend to anyone I know looking for a house.
- 10/12/2018

Cameron Wolf Avatar
Cameron Wolf

Chuck is incredibly thorough, super friendly and loves his work. He is passionate about what he does and he is great at it. His final report gets delivered fast and with tons of pictures, color coded, and very detailed. He is the only inspector I'll ever hire. - 8/22/2018

Amanda McKelvey Avatar
Amanda McKelvey

Hands down the best! Chuck was extremely thorough throughout the entire house and made sure to explain everything he was doing. Chuck answered every question I had and made me feel like he cared about the house I was buying. I am confident in his report and know I made the right choice with him as my inspector! - 6/04/2019

sheila phinney Avatar
sheila phinney

Chuck was very friendly and personable. He was very thorough and inspected things we wouldn't have thought of. I highly recommend him! - 4/18/2019

Didi P. Avatar
Didi P.

5 star rating Highly recommend Chuck Striler and Striler Home Inspections.

He's honest, knowledgeable and incredibly thorough - going above and beyond what's required. As first-time homebuyers, we weren't sure what to expect from the process, but Chuck clearly explained what he was looking at, what he was looking for, and why it mattered to us. He's also approachable and friendly, and gave us straight answers to all our questions.  

His detailed color-coded inspection report (provided later that day!) was written in plain English and made it easy for us to know what to focus on.

Chuck is a true professional who cares about providing top-quality service to his customers.
- 2/17/2016

Catherine & Vladimir Avatar
Catherine & Vladimir

We had to get an inspector in less than 24 hours, so our realtor recommended Chuck, who immediately booked us in for the next morning. That morning, he was at the house before all of us, bright and early. When we arrived he was already inspecting the outside of the house and explaining everything to us in easier terms for us to understand. He was so friendly and treated us as long time friends, engaging us in conversation and making us feel at ease. He answered all of our questions and made it clear that everything would be explained in detail on the report so that we wouldn't scramble to take notes. We were so thankful to have received our report that same evening. If you are looking for someone with many years of experience, professionalism and easy going, we highly recommend Chuck for your home inspection. - 11/19/2018

Laura Schiffer Avatar
Laura Schiffer

Marc was great with the home inspection for the purchase of our new home. From start to finish he was engaging and informative. He gave us some great insights into possible things needed down the road to keep our home safe and efficient. The inspection report we received showed every nook and cranny of the house, that we could gain access to and ally of detail went into the report. It was laid out in a manner that was easy to follow and address. I highly recommend Striler home inspections for any of your inspection needs. - 7/31/2019

Shahriar Jahan Avatar
Shahriar Jahan

Highly recommended. Chuck did the inspection for us. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail. We are first-time buyers and very 'noob' about home-owning. Chuck pretty much tutored us during his inspection showing us what he's doing and why he's doing and stuff to keep an eye on for future. Thank you, Chuck! - 5/10/2019

Michele Clark Avatar
Michele Clark

Mark recently conducted a home inspection for us. He did a fantastic job!! Found things we never would have known to look for. He has also done an inspection for my son and my daughter. He’s the best!! - 4/12/2019

Zac Higgins Avatar
Zac Higgins

Very helpful and informative. Especially for a first time home buyer like myself. Made sure I understood what he was going over and what to look for in the future. Highly recommended! - 8/08/2019

Matthew F. Avatar
Matthew F.

5 star rating We just received a home inspection from Chuck this week, and we were very happy with his services. Chuck was very knowledgeable and thorough, and we are more confident moving forward with our home purchase after working with him.

On a personal note, Chuck is a really nice guy and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- 9/30/2017

Nathaniel Eberle Avatar
Nathaniel Eberle

Hands down some of the best customer service - paired with top-notch expertise - that you'll get in any industry.

We used both Chuck and Marc for inspections and couldn't recommend them more. They even made the trip up to Andover for our new home.

Their reports are thorough, helpful, and they really take their time with clients to make sure you understand what they're seeing, while easily categorizing the items as things to watch or things to fix.

And they're funny guys to boot. ;-)
- 6/27/2017