Client Reviews

Your experience is important to us!

James Burton Avatar
James Burton

Striler Home Inspection is great, their inspection report is comprehensive, detailed, and top notch. Met them at an inspection, and been using them for my RE Home Inspections, ever since. The have an excellent online schedule system, and their prices are very affordable. Their customer service and communication skills are excellent.
~James Burton Broker and owner of Marathon Real Estate LLC
- 10/03/2018

Doreen LeBlanc Avatar
Doreen LeBlanc

Chuck Striler was at the home site before we were for our appointment. He was very cordial, answered all our questions, very informative and professional. We would highly recommend him for any home inspection, without question. The LeBlanc's - 12/23/2019

Ryan Crowley Avatar
Ryan Crowley

Worked with Chuck for my very first home inspection, he was thorough, explained everything, had a great nose which is unexpectedly important.. he gave me all my options and was transparent enough for me to recognize a bad deal, he presented all of my options, but it was a bit obvious after Chuck pointed out every flaw in the place. Second time around I felt like I knew at least some of the major things to look for so I felt a bit more confident in my choice. This time around I ended up with Marc, the house was thankfully much better (Chuck told me this would happen), Marc was also super thorough, pointed out and explained a bunch of minor flaws, he even explained my heating system and how I could make better use of it. Less to say about Marc I guess, but only because everything went so smoothly.. He seemed to be just as thorough. They both seem like great guys. A+ - 12/13/2019

Christina Cavanaro Avatar
Christina Cavanaro

We worked with Chuck of Striler Home Inspection services at the advice of our buying agent this fall. He was absolutely fantastic. He was clearly extremely experienced in the specific field of home inspection and he approached the inspection with diligence and thoughtfulness as if he were the buyer himself. He was extremely kind, easy to talk with, and completely respectful and informative. As a new homeowner you can feel overwhelmed, but he was patient, kind, and empowering. He was meticulous in his assessments. From scheduling, to invoicing, to the report itself, the process was absolutely seamless and timely. I would recommend this company over and over again to anyone looking for an exceptional experience.

The app/software he uses for his business is fantastic. The report is extremely detailed while still being easy to navigate. This document is an asset in and of itself, especially as a new homeowner who cannot possibly remember all the information during the inspection (even with taking notes!). The report uses video, photos, key icons, standard text and individual comments to outline findings, advice on type of intervention/severity of need, and what type of intervention is most appropriate (handyman versus licensed professional etc.). His pricing was extremely reasonable based on comparisons which was hugely helpful for our budget.
- 10/19/2019

sheila phinney Avatar
sheila phinney

Chuck was very friendly and personable. He was very thorough and inspected things we wouldn't have thought of. I highly recommend him! - 4/18/2019

Keo P Avatar
Keo P

Striler Home Inspections was recommended to us. We found excellent reviews and an informative website, so we decided to go with them.

Marc was our home inspector on the day of our inspection. He did a walk through with us pinpointing some things that we should keep in mind, recommendations, etc. If we had any questions, he would answer it to his best ability. Working with Marc was quite a breeze. He even had a great sense of humor which kept the inspection least stressful as possible. After the inspection, we received the complete report a few hours later through email. It was organized in categories with high quality photos, information, and recommendations. We had the pleasure of working with Marc at Striler Home Inspections!
- 10/02/2019

Colby LeClerc Avatar
Colby LeClerc

Striler Home Inspections are amazing! Chuck and his team are very professional and methodical with their work. I highly recommend to use whether buying or selling. Their online platform make it super easy for scheduling, payment, inspection review of the report, and follow up! Great work! - 8/13/2019

Nicole Fagundes Avatar
Nicole Fagundes

Highly recommended!! Marc made the inspection process a breeze. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail and the report is very easy to review. Scheduled the inspection via their website, took 1 minute. Very convenient! Don’t stress about a home inspection, just use Striler! - 4/12/2019

Danielle Jesse Avatar
Danielle Jesse

I used Striler Home Inspections when purchasing my condo and was very pleased with how it went. Chuck was very thorough, walked me through his process, and was happy to answer all of my questions along the way. I would highly recommend Striler Home Inspections to anyone I know! - 7/09/2019

Helen Husher Avatar
Helen Husher

Marc Rodrique was professional, informative, thorough,and objective. His report, which came quickly, was coherent and detailed. How many stars is the maximum? - 11/26/2018

Raquel Smith Avatar
Raquel Smith

Marc from Striler home inspections was great! I'm a first time home buyer and was a little nervous about the process. Marc walked me through and explained everything clearly and thoroughly. He encouraged questions and made me feel comfortable enough to ask anything. For a first time home buyer I am glad to have had Marc for my home inspector, I would definitely recommend him! - 6/03/2019

Jeremy Swanson Avatar
Jeremy Swanson

My wife and I were first time home buyers and Marc really took the time to make sure all of our questions and concerns were addressed. He is super professional, very knowledgeable, and quite funny! We had our inspection at 1pm and he sent us a completed detailed report the very same day! We could not have had a better experience. Highly recommend! Thanks Marc! - 6/26/2019

Nay S. Avatar
Nay S.

5 star rating Through a recommendation from a friend who had hired him twice, Chuck came all the way to Lowell, MA to do a condex inspection. I called him Weds and he was available to schedule on Friday! It was a 1300sqft condo but he spent 2.5-3 hours inspecting everything from top to bottom! Knowing we were new homeowners, he took the time to explain everything that he did, major/minor issues, and things to monitor. He took pictures of everything he inspected and provided us with a detailed and comprehensive report within 12 hours. He also provided us with additional information including a handbook.  Additionally, he was really pleasant, informative, knowledgeable, and funny.

What's even better is that Chuck's rates were much more affordable than other inspection companies! I highly recommend him to all my friends and family.
- 10/26/2015

Scott Miller Avatar
Scott Miller

We are moving back to Massachusetts and Chuck was able to inspect with our realator the house we made an offer on. The inspection report was very comprehensive and professional. I would recommend his company to anyone who wishes to either purchase a home or selling a home. Thanks to Chuck and thanks for reading this as well. - 10/08/2018

Ian McNeice Avatar
Ian McNeice

We had our first home inspection with Chuck Striler himself on recommendation from our realtor. He was thorough in his reporting as well as kind and understanding of the naivety of first time home buyers. He clearly explained each step of his process and addressed all of our individual questions and concerns while making sure to check in with us frequently if we had any further inquiries. Not only that but he was willing to admit when he may not have known everything as he explained with out water heater that he could not diagnose the severity of its current status and suggested a separate inspection. Afterwards, he gave us plenty of opportunity to ask questions days after the inspection and even gave us a free radon test! As a home inspector, he is professional, courteous, and knowledgeable in his industry. As a person, he is a kind, humorous, and personable guy who I will be sure to give my business when inspecting my next possible home! - 1/09/2020

Winston Moore Avatar
Winston Moore

My girlfriend & I are in the process of buying our first condo together. Marc came in for the inspection. He was very knowledgeable & beyond professional. He was very patient with our questions due to us being first time home buyers. We will be definitely using the service & will be suggesting this service to our families & friends. Thank you again for everything. - 2/01/2020

Justin B. Avatar
Justin B.

5 star rating Had Chuck from Striler Home Inspections do my inspection for my first home purchase. Every piece of the entire process was easy and worry-free. They have scheduling on their website where you see the date and times available (had my inspection done within 2 days), which was a great help since the other companies I had to leave messages while they were likely in the middle of other inspections. Chuck completed the the inspection report the same day, despite their website saying next day and it was extremely informative with pictures, graphics, and arrows show items being pointed out.

Any question I had for Chuck was answered throughout the process of the inspection and his level of knowledge is extremely high. I will recommend to anyone I know looking for a house.
- 10/12/2018

Stefanie Good Avatar
Stefanie Good

Chuck is great! His website is super user-friendly. I could schedule, pay for the inspection, and view the report all on there. I went to the inspection and he explained any issues he found and later included them in his report. He is also very personable. My home inspection was enjoyable! - 1/18/2019

AAP

home inspection Buying a house was new to us and not knowing the ins and outs of what exactly to look for, we called a professional. Well, Chuck showed up at our residence and walked us through the process, while he was very professional and meticulous to each and every detail he was very easy to talk too and understand. Chuck exceeded our expectations and when the inspection was done and complete we felt completely satisfied with our decision to move forward on the residence. Great job and very professional, definitely the best around.. Thank You.. . - 4/22/2019

Kristin Gaeta Avatar
Kristin Gaeta

Marc was amazing to work with. As a first time home buyer, he put me at ease right away and explained everything he was doing as he was doing it. He let me walk around with him which also was great as I got to see and understand and talk to him about it. I will definitely recommend him to friends and families buying there homes. - 10/02/2019

Amanda McKelvey Avatar
Amanda McKelvey

Hands down the best! Chuck was extremely thorough throughout the entire house and made sure to explain everything he was doing. Chuck answered every question I had and made me feel like he cared about the house I was buying. I am confident in his report and know I made the right choice with him as my inspector! - 6/04/2019

Andy Nguyen Avatar
Andy Nguyen

Great job! Chuck was highly recommended by my agent and she was correct! He was very thorough in his inspection, report, and recommendations. I’ve had a couple of properties inspected for various reasons and have to say Chuck is the best. Would recommend to anyone. - 11/19/2018

Glen Goldsboro Avatar
Glen Goldsboro

Definitely exceeded my expectations! My realtor (who just happens to be the very BEST around) referred Striler Home Inspections to me and even took the time to set up the appointment on my behalf.
The morning of the inspection, I arrived 15 minutes early only to find that Chuck was already at the property and had begun inspection of the exterior.
Upon introduction, I found Chuck to be professional and extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of the home inspection. Chuck was never dismissive of my inquiries and even encouraged me to follow behind and ask questions or identify areas of concern. Chuck spent nearly 2-1/2 hours conducting a detailed, efficient and thorough inspection of the 1600+ sf home and its exterior.
Less than 6 hours later, I received a detailed and comprehensive inspection report by email. The report was informative and easy to follow. It contained an array of color photos as well as color-coded descriptions of the identified areas of concern.
If you’re looking for a home inspector who's friendly, punctual, thorough, and knowledgeable, look no further than Striler Home Inspections.
- 5/03/2019

Shahriar Jahan Avatar
Shahriar Jahan

Highly recommended. Chuck did the inspection for us. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail. We are first-time buyers and very 'noob' about home-owning. Chuck pretty much tutored us during his inspection showing us what he's doing and why he's doing and stuff to keep an eye on for future. Thank you, Chuck! - 5/10/2019

Devan Ranalli Avatar
Devan Ranalli

Marc was amazing, so thorough and explained everything as we went through the inspection. This is the second time we’ve used this company and both Chuck and Marc did a great job each time! Everything is done electronically including the report which makes for quick and easy access. I had my report the night of the inspection ! - 5/23/2019

Michele Clark Avatar
Michele Clark

Mark recently conducted a home inspection for us. He did a fantastic job!! Found things we never would have known to look for. He has also done an inspection for my son and my daughter. He’s the best!! - 4/12/2019

Laura Schiffer Avatar
Laura Schiffer

Marc was great with the home inspection for the purchase of our new home. From start to finish he was engaging and informative. He gave us some great insights into possible things needed down the road to keep our home safe and efficient. The inspection report we received showed every nook and cranny of the house, that we could gain access to and ally of detail went into the report. It was laid out in a manner that was easy to follow and address. I highly recommend Striler home inspections for any of your inspection needs. - 7/31/2019

Glen G

Definitely exceeded my expectations! My realtor (who just happens to be the very BEST around) referred Striler Home Inspections to me and even took the time to set up the appointment on my behalf. The morning of the inspection, I arrived 15 minutes early only to find that Chuck was already at the property and had begun inspection of the exterior. Upon introduction, I found Chuck to be professional and extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of the home inspection. Chuck was never dismissive of my inquiries and even encouraged me to follow behind and ask questions or identify areas of concern. Chuck spent nearly 2-1/2 hours conducting a detailed, efficient and thorough inspection of the 1600+ sf home and its exterior. Less than 6 hours later, I received a detailed and comprehensive inspection report by email. The report was informative and easy to follow. It contained an array of color photos as well as color-coded descriptions of the identified areas of concern. If you’re looking for a home inspector who's friendly, punctual, thorough, and knowledgeable, look no further than Striler Home Inspections. - 5/03/2019

Jennifer Ehalt Avatar
Jennifer Ehalt

Chuck was awesome! Very thorough, took the time to explain each issue to me and make sure I understood what it meant. The report he sent was easy to read and interpret as well. Great experience! - 10/11/2019

Jessie B Avatar
Jessie B

We had the pleasure of having Marc for our home inspector for our new home. We are first time home buyers and he let us know everything he could about the property even little maintenance things to prevent further issues. He was very honest and made us feel so much better after it was complete. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for inspections. Thank you Marc! - 5/06/2019