Client Reviews

Your experience is important to us!

5 out of 5 stars
Hari Mohan
8/23/2022

Great services As first time home buyers we were recommended Greg by our realtor and we are extremely satisfied with his services. He was thorough in his approach and explained to us how everything worked and patiently answered all our questions. His sense of humor also helped us feel more comfortable and ask more questions.

He walked us through all the rooms, to attic , to basement from the water heater to furnace and explained how its state is currently and what to watch out for and all.In addition to that we also got a detailed report on the same day that captured all his comments and recommendations (report is inclusive of pictures).

I would highly recommend Greg and his services to anyone looking to get their home inspected.

5 out of 5 stars
Sarah & Reggie
7/24/2022

The best choice! We are so happy we went with Striler Home Inspections. They came highly recommended by friends and from the moment we met our inspector, Marc Rodrigue, we knew we were in excellent hands. He is very knowledgeable and experienced. He answered all of our questions and explained everything very well. As first time home buyers, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Although we did not end up moving forward with the home purchase, we know Marc and Striler will be who we call for the next one.

5 out of 5 stars
Gillian H
9/21/2021

Home Inspection Marc and all his team were terrific. They were able to schedule us quickly and I loved all their online tools which were super professional. Marc worked with us doing this virtual review and he did it really well. Highly recommend!

5 out of 5 stars
Kelly Dunn
8/19/2021

Andy and Brian were very professional and friendly! They showed up early and gave every inch of the house a thorough review. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a detailed inspection! 10/10

5 out of 5 stars
Brian Trotter
8/19/2021

Greg was extremely thorough, informative and very easy to work with. Thanks to Greg we can move forward with the home buying and home owning process with confidence. Thanks so much!

5 out of 5 stars
Dino Fantasia
8/19/2021

I enjoy working with Marc, he shows his knowledge and makes people feel comfortable.

5 out of 5 stars
Christopher Gaulin
8/18/2021

Very informative and a pleasure to work with!

5 out of 5 stars
Craig Beasley
8/17/2021

Knowledgable, polite, and efficient. Really great team!

5 out of 5 stars
Chris Betourney
8/16/2021

Marc was very professional and did a great job explaining everything as he went through the inspection. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

5 out of 5 stars
Connor Gilbert
8/16/2021

Marc was excited to be there and thorough in his inspection. Thanks!

5 out of 5 stars
John Cudmore
8/16/2021

He was very nice and he explained everything to me

5 out of 5 stars
John Cudmore
8/16/2021

Marc is one of the greats! Never leaves a rock unturned and always leaves the client feeling good about their decisions when completed. Highly recommend him!

5 out of 5 stars
Kelly DuPont
8/16/2021

Professional and thorough. Pleasure to work with

5 out of 5 stars
J. C.
2/19/2021

Great inspection! Thanks Chuck, for the honesty and helping make the right decision when it came to making the purchase of our home!p

Winston Moore Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Winston Moore
2/01/2020 - Google

My girlfriend & I are in the process of buying our first condo together. Marc came in for the inspection. He was very knowledgeable & beyond professional. He was very patient with our questions due to us being first time home buyers. We will be definitely using the service & will be suggesting this service to our families & friends. Thank you again for everything.

Ian McNeice Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ian McNeice
1/09/2020 - Google

We had our first home inspection with Chuck Striler himself on recommendation from our realtor. He was thorough in his reporting as well as kind and understanding of the naivety of first time home buyers. He clearly explained each step of his process and addressed all of our individual questions and concerns while making sure to check in with us frequently if we had any further inquiries. Not only that but he was willing to admit when he may not have known everything as he explained with out water heater that he could not diagnose the severity of its current status and suggested a separate inspection. Afterwards, he gave us plenty of opportunity to ask questions days after the inspection and even gave us a free radon test! As a home inspector, he is professional, courteous, and knowledgeable in his industry. As a person, he is a kind, humorous, and personable guy who I will be sure to give my business when inspecting my next possible home!

Doreen LeBlanc Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Doreen LeBlanc
12/23/2019 - Google

Chuck Striler was at the home site before we were for our appointment. He was very cordial, answered all our questions, very informative and professional. We would highly recommend him for any home inspection, without question. The LeBlanc's

Michael Jacques Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Michael Jacques
12/14/2019 - Google

My wife and I are first time home buyers. Chuck was incredible and thorough at our home inspection. He literally talked us through each step so we knew what was going on. He really is there working for you and I would fully recommend him. Do yourself a favor and hire him as your home inspector.

Ryan Crowley Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ryan Crowley
12/13/2019 - Google

Worked with Chuck for my very first home inspection, he was thorough, explained everything, had a great nose which is unexpectedly important.. he gave me all my options and was transparent enough for me to recognize a bad deal, he presented all of my options, but it was a bit obvious after Chuck pointed out every flaw in the place. Second time around I felt like I knew at least some of the major things to look for so I felt a bit more confident in my choice. This time around I ended up with Marc, the house was thankfully much better (Chuck told me this would happen), Marc was also super thorough, pointed out and explained a bunch of minor flaws, he even explained my heating system and how I could make better use of it. Less to say about Marc I guess, but only because everything went so smoothly.. He seemed to be just as thorough. They both seem like great guys. A+

Mitchell Thompson Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Mitchell Thompson
12/07/2019 - Google

Striler was recommended to us. Inspector Marc was great! He was very thorough. He let us know what was good, what he liked, and what areas should be addressed in the house. The report he sent was very professionally done, as well. The software used is great and allows you to jump to areas identified. Very helpful for first-time home buyers.

Great service, great attitude, great quality.

5/5 would recommend and use again

Eugene Matz Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Eugene Matz
11/22/2019 - Google

Great experience working with the Striler team. Marc was extremely thorough and took the time to explain everything in detail and answer any and all questions that I had. He really put me at ease with the home buying process and I would highly recommend him and Striler Home Inspections in general to anyone looking for a quality home inspector. Great local business.

Macklin Walls Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Macklin Walls
10/31/2019 - Google

Chuck Striler was timely, thorough, polite, and gave fair pricing for quality work. After the inspection within a few hours I was given an in depth report which was well organized and easy to follow. He categorizes the inspection by different parts of the home and color coordinates each item with importance of repair. If I buy another home in the near future I would certainly use him again and I highly suggest others to do the same.

5 out of 5 stars
Christina Cavanaro
10/19/2019

Excellent Experience We worked with Chuck of Striler Home Inspection services at the advice of our buying agent this fall. He was absolutely fantastic. He was clearly extremely experienced in the specific field of home inspection and he approached the inspection with diligence and thoughtfulness as if he were the buyer himself. He was extremely kind, easy to talk with, completely respectful, and informative. As a new homeowner you can feel overwhelmed, but he was patient, kind, and empowering. He was meticulous in his assessments. From scheduling, to invoicing, to the report itself, the process was absolutely seamless and timely. I would recommend this company over and over again to anyone looking for an exceptional experience. The app/software he uses for his business is fantastic. The report is extremely detailed while still being easy to navigate. This document is an asset in and of itself, especially as a new homeowner who cannot possibly remember all the information during the inspection (even with taking notes!). The report uses video, photos, key icons, standard text and individual comments to outline findings, advice on type of intervention/severity of need, and what type of intervention is most appropriate (handyman versus licensed professional etc.). His pricing was extremely reasonable based on comparisons which was hugely helpful for our budget. Look no further - you cannot beat Striler.

Christina Cavanaro Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Christina Cavanaro
10/19/2019 - Google

We worked with Chuck of Striler Home Inspection services at the advice of our buying agent this fall. He was absolutely fantastic. He was clearly extremely experienced in the specific field of home inspection and he approached the inspection with diligence and thoughtfulness as if he were the buyer himself. He was extremely kind, easy to talk with, and completely respectful and informative. As a new homeowner you can feel overwhelmed, but he was patient, kind, and empowering. He was meticulous in his assessments. From scheduling, to invoicing, to the report itself, the process was absolutely seamless and timely. I would recommend this company over and over again to anyone looking for an exceptional experience.

The app/software he uses for his business is fantastic. The report is extremely detailed while still being easy to navigate. This document is an asset in and of itself, especially as a new homeowner who cannot possibly remember all the information during the inspection (even with taking notes!). The report uses video, photos, key icons, standard text and individual comments to outline findings, advice on type of intervention/severity of need, and what type of intervention is most appropriate (handyman versus licensed professional etc.). His pricing was extremely reasonable based on comparisons which was hugely helpful for our budget.

Jennifer Ehalt Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Jennifer Ehalt
10/11/2019 - Google

Chuck was awesome! Very thorough, took the time to explain each issue to me and make sure I understood what it meant. The report he sent was easy to read and interpret as well. Great experience!

Kristin Gaeta Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Kristin Gaeta
10/02/2019 - Google

Marc was amazing to work with. As a first time home buyer, he put me at ease right away and explained everything he was doing as he was doing it. He let me walk around with him which also was great as I got to see and understand and talk to him about it. I will definitely recommend him to friends and families buying there homes.

Keo P Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Keo P
10/02/2019 - Google

Striler Home Inspections was recommended to us. We found excellent reviews and an informative website, so we decided to go with them.

Marc was our home inspector on the day of our inspection. He did a walk through with us pinpointing some things that we should keep in mind, recommendations, etc. If we had any questions, he would answer it to his best ability. Working with Marc was quite a breeze. He even had a great sense of humor which kept the inspection least stressful as possible. After the inspection, we received the complete report a few hours later through email. It was organized in categories with high quality photos, information, and recommendations. We had the pleasure of working with Marc at Striler Home Inspections!

Ryan Schell Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ryan Schell
9/25/2019 - Google

Marc was very knowledgeable and was extremely helpful in this inspection. He was early to the inspection and was ready to hit the ground running. He hit all areas possible inside and outside of the house. He was concise when he needed to be and expanded on anything I had questions about. The inspection report came very quickly (within a few hours), and was very easy to access online. Would recommend to others going for an inspection.

Colby LeClerc Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Colby LeClerc
8/13/2019 - Google

Striler Home Inspections are amazing! Chuck and his team are very professional and methodical with their work. I highly recommend to use whether buying or selling. Their online platform make it super easy for scheduling, payment, inspection review of the report, and follow up! Great work!

Curtiss Carter Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Curtiss Carter
8/13/2019 - Google

What can I say? This guy is the Consummate Professional at what he does! This is my first time ever buying a house and I had no idea all that was involved in the inspection process let alone did I know of any home inspectors! I called a friend who referred Chuck to me (Thanks Paul Faria) and I have no regrets! Chuck was on time at the property and very much ready to get to work. He greeted my wife and I like we were old friends and proceeded to start work! He invited us to ask any questions and even stated that there are no stupid questions when it came to inspection! His Professional Eye saw things my eyes would have never caught! He was thorough, precise and welcomed us to follow him around as he pointed out things that were immediate concerns as well as the little things that could become big things! I am so very pleased with the Inspection Chuck did! I would Strongly recommend him to anybody looking for an honest and thorough home inspection! This guy can save you tons of money if you are looking to buy a house! ESPECIALLY A FIRST TIME HOME BUYER!

Verified by MonsterInsights