Client Reviews

Your experience is important to us!

Ryan Schell Avatar
Ryan Schell

Marc was very knowledgeable and was extremely helpful in this inspection. He was early to the inspection and was ready to hit the ground running. He hit all areas possible inside and outside of the house. He was concise when he needed to be and expanded on anything I had questions about. The inspection report came very quickly (within a few hours), and was very easy to access online. Would recommend to others going for an inspection. 9/25/2019

Laura Schiffer Avatar
Laura Schiffer

Marc was great with the home inspection for the purchase of our new home. From start to finish he was engaging and informative. He gave us some great insights into possible things needed down the road to keep our home safe and efficient. The inspection report we received showed every nook and cranny of the house, that we could gain access to and ally of detail went into the report. It was laid out in a manner that was easy to follow and address. I highly recommend Striler home inspections for any of your inspection needs. 7/31/2019

Michele Clark Avatar
Michele Clark

Mark recently conducted a home inspection for us. He did a fantastic job!! Found things we never would have known to look for. He has also done an inspection for my son and my daughter. He’s the best!! 4/12/2019

Catherine & Vladimir Avatar
Catherine & Vladimir

We had to get an inspector in less than 24 hours, so our realtor recommended Chuck, who immediately booked us in for the next morning. That morning, he was at the house before all of us, bright and early. When we arrived he was already inspecting the outside of the house and explaining everything to us in easier terms for us to understand. He was so friendly and treated us as long time friends, engaging us in conversation and making us feel at ease. He answered all of our questions and made it clear that everything would be explained in detail on the report so that we wouldn't scramble to take notes. We were so thankful to have received our report that same evening. If you are looking for someone with many years of experience, professionalism and easy going, we highly recommend Chuck for your home inspection. 11/19/2018

Colby LeClerc Avatar
Colby LeClerc

Striler Home Inspections are amazing! Chuck and his team are very professional and methodical with their work. I highly recommend to use whether buying or selling. Their online platform make it super easy for scheduling, payment, inspection review of the report, and follow up! Great work! 8/13/2019

Jessie B Avatar
Jessie B

We had the pleasure of having Marc for our home inspector for our new home. We are first time home buyers and he let us know everything he could about the property even little maintenance things to prevent further issues. He was very honest and made us feel so much better after it was complete. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for inspections. Thank you Marc! 5/06/2019

Curtiss Carter Avatar
Curtiss Carter

What can I say? This guy is the Consummate Professional at what he does! This is my first time ever buying a house and I had no idea all that was involved in the inspection process let alone did I know of any home inspectors! I called a friend who referred Chuck to me (Thanks Paul Faria) and I have no regrets! Chuck was on time at the property and very much ready to get to work. He greeted my wife and I like we were old friends and proceeded to start work! He invited us to ask any questions and even stated that there are no stupid questions when it came to inspection! His Professional Eye saw things my eyes would have never caught! He was thorough, precise and welcomed us to follow him around as he pointed out things that were immediate concerns as well as the little things that could become big things! I am so very pleased with the Inspection Chuck did! I would Strongly recommend him to anybody looking for an honest and thorough home inspection! This guy can save you tons of money if you are looking to buy a house! ESPECIALLY A FIRST TIME HOME BUYER! 8/13/2019

Nathaniel Eberle Avatar
Nathaniel Eberle

Hands down some of the best customer service - paired with top-notch expertise - that you'll get in any industry.

We used both Chuck and Marc for inspections and couldn't recommend them more. They even made the trip up to Andover for our new home.

Their reports are thorough, helpful, and they really take their time with clients to make sure you understand what they're seeing, while easily categorizing the items as things to watch or things to fix.

And they're funny guys to boot. ;-)
6/27/2017

Amanda McKelvey Avatar
Amanda McKelvey

Hands down the best! Chuck was extremely thorough throughout the entire house and made sure to explain everything he was doing. Chuck answered every question I had and made me feel like he cared about the house I was buying. I am confident in his report and know I made the right choice with him as my inspector! 6/04/2019

Kristin Gaeta Avatar
Kristin Gaeta

Marc was amazing to work with. As a first time home buyer, he put me at ease right away and explained everything he was doing as he was doing it. He let me walk around with him which also was great as I got to see and understand and talk to him about it. I will definitely recommend him to friends and families buying there homes. 10/02/2019

Nay S. Avatar
Nay S.

5 star rating Through a recommendation from a friend who had hired him twice, Chuck came all the way to Lowell, MA to do a condex inspection. I called him Weds and he was available to schedule on Friday! It was a 1300sqft condo but he spent 2.5-3 hours inspecting everything from top to bottom! Knowing we were new homeowners, he took the time to explain everything that he did, major/minor issues, and things to monitor. He took pictures of everything he inspected and provided us with a detailed and comprehensive report within 12 hours. He also provided us with additional information including a handbook.  Additionally, he was really pleasant, informative, knowledgeable, and funny.

What's even better is that Chuck's rates were much more affordable than other inspection companies! I highly recommend him to all my friends and family.
10/26/2015

Devan Ranalli Avatar
Devan Ranalli

Marc was amazing, so thorough and explained everything as we went through the inspection. This is the second time we’ve used this company and both Chuck and Marc did a great job each time! Everything is done electronically including the report which makes for quick and easy access. I had my report the night of the inspection ! 5/23/2019

Ciindy sylvia Avatar
Ciindy sylvia

Had Marc Rodriquez do the inspection of the condo I was buying. What a fun guy! Very knowledgeable, very thorough and very polite. An absolute pleasure to work with. You rock, Marc! 10/27/2018

Helen Husher Avatar
Helen Husher

Marc Rodrique was professional, informative, thorough,and objective. His report, which came quickly, was coherent and detailed. How many stars is the maximum? 11/26/2018

Glen Goldsboro Avatar
Glen Goldsboro

Definitely exceeded my expectations! My realtor (who just happens to be the very BEST around) referred Striler Home Inspections to me and even took the time to set up the appointment on my behalf.

The morning of the inspection, I arrived 15 minutes early only to find that Chuck was already at the property and had begun inspection of the exterior.

Upon introduction, I found Chuck to be professional and extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of the home inspection. Chuck was never dismissive of my inquiries and even encouraged me to follow behind and ask questions or identify areas of concern. Chuck spent nearly 2-1/2 hours conducting a detailed, efficient and thorough inspection of the 1600+ sf home and its exterior.

Less than 6 hours later, I received a detailed and comprehensive inspection report by email. The report was informative and easy to follow. It contained an array of color photos as well as color-coded descriptions of the identified areas of concern.

If you’re looking for a home inspector who's friendly, punctual, thorough, and knowledgeable, look no further than Striler Home Inspections.
5/03/2019

Raquel Smith Avatar
Raquel Smith

Marc from Striler home inspections was great! I'm a first time home buyer and was a little nervous about the process. Marc walked me through and explained everything clearly and thoroughly. He encouraged questions and made me feel comfortable enough to ask anything. For a first time home buyer I am glad to have had Marc for my home inspector, I would definitely recommend him! 6/03/2019

Chris harwood Avatar
Chris harwood

Chuck was awesome. Took the time to look at everything and document it all with pictures and answered all my questions. Top notch service and well worth the fee. 3/21/2019

James Burton Avatar
James Burton

Striler Home Inspection is great, their inspection report is comprehensive, detailed, and top notch. Met them at an inspection, and been using them for my RE Home Inspections, ever since. The have an excellent online schedule system, and their prices are very affordable. Their customer service and communication skills are excellent.

~James Burton Broker and owner of Marathon Real Estate LLC
10/03/2018

Jennifer Ehalt Avatar
Jennifer Ehalt

Chuck was awesome! Very thorough, took the time to explain each issue to me and make sure I understood what it meant. The report he sent was easy to read and interpret as well. Great experience! 10/11/2019

Nicole Fagundes Avatar
Nicole Fagundes

Highly recommended!! Marc made the inspection process a breeze. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail and the report is very easy to review. Scheduled the inspection via their website, took 1 minute. Very convenient! Don’t stress about a home inspection, just use Striler! 4/12/2019

Anna Avatar
Anna

Marc was excellent! He was on time, very thorough, and explained everything to us. He gave great recommendations for fixing any potential issues. He was very helpful and is highly recommended. 10/30/2018

Shahriar Jahan Avatar
Shahriar Jahan

Highly recommended. Chuck did the inspection for us. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail. We are first-time buyers and very 'noob' about home-owning. Chuck pretty much tutored us during his inspection showing us what he's doing and why he's doing and stuff to keep an eye on for future. Thank you, Chuck! 5/10/2019

Joy E. Avatar
Joy E.

5 star rating I cannot recommend a company any higher than I would recommend Chuck and Striler Home Inspections.  After researching the home inspector my broker suggested, we found a few concerns and decided to find our own.  After a voicemail was left asking about his services and availability, Chuck got right back to my boyfriend, answered his questions, reminding him there are no stupid questions and told us he could be available 3 days away.  Throughout the inspection, Chuck (and his apprentice Mark) were courteous, friendly, thorough, respectful, and clearly knowledgeable.  Unfortunately for us - the house was full of problems and we walked away.  

The report that Chuck gave to us not only gave a full, color-coded description of problems and concerns but there were photos that went along with the descriptions, complete with arrows pointing to exactly what was described.  It was impressive and our broker commended him for his work and us for finding him.  When we are in the position to have our next (and hopefully final!) home inspected, we will be using Chuck.
3/11/2016

Kathy Leombruno Avatar
Kathy Leombruno

Chuck is very thorough and professional. He's also one hell of a nice guy! I highly recommend him and will only use him for all of my future home inspections. 7/18/2019

Daniel Eddy Avatar
Daniel Eddy

We had Marc come out for our home inspection on a cold Saturday morning. As first home buyers he really put us at ease as we walked through the property, explaining each step in detail and answering our questions thoroughly. Even answered our 8 year old daughters random questions! Great experience and a genuinely good guy. 11/27/2018

Justin B. Avatar
Justin B.

5 star rating Had Chuck from Striler Home Inspections do my inspection for my first home purchase. Every piece of the entire process was easy and worry-free. They have scheduling on their website where you see the date and times available (had my inspection done within 2 days), which was a great help since the other companies I had to leave messages while they were likely in the middle of other inspections. Chuck completed the the inspection report the same day, despite their website saying next day and it was extremely informative with pictures, graphics, and arrows show items being pointed out.

Any question I had for Chuck was answered throughout the process of the inspection and his level of knowledge is extremely high. I will recommend to anyone I know looking for a house.
10/12/2018

sheila phinney Avatar
sheila phinney

Chuck was very friendly and personable. He was very thorough and inspected things we wouldn't have thought of. I highly recommend him! 4/18/2019

Cameron Wolf Avatar
Cameron Wolf

Chuck is incredibly thorough, super friendly and loves his work. He is passionate about what he does and he is great at it. His final report gets delivered fast and with tons of pictures, color coded, and very detailed. He is the only inspector I'll ever hire. 8/22/2018

Jeremy Swanson Avatar
Jeremy Swanson

My wife and I were first time home buyers and Marc really took the time to make sure all of our questions and concerns were addressed. He is super professional, very knowledgeable, and quite funny! We had our inspection at 1pm and he sent us a completed detailed report the very same day! We could not have had a better experience. Highly recommend! Thanks Marc! 6/26/2019

Matthew F. Avatar
Matthew F.

5 star rating We just received a home inspection from Chuck this week, and we were very happy with his services. Chuck was very knowledgeable and thorough, and we are more confident moving forward with our home purchase after working with him.

On a personal note, Chuck is a really nice guy and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection.
9/30/2017