Client Reviews

Your experience is important to us!

Loretta johnson Avatar
Loretta johnson

We had Marc Rodrigue do our home inspection on a house we are buying. He was very courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. He explained everything as we were going through. Asked several times if we had any questions. I would hire him again for house inspection. - 10/18/2018

Catherine & Vladimir Avatar
Catherine & Vladimir

We had to get an inspector in less than 24 hours, so our realtor recommended Chuck, who immediately booked us in for the next morning. That morning, he was at the house before all of us, bright and early. When we arrived he was already inspecting the outside of the house and explaining everything to us in easier terms for us to understand. He was so friendly and treated us as long time friends, engaging us in conversation and making us feel at ease. He answered all of our questions and made it clear that everything would be explained in detail on the report so that we wouldn't scramble to take notes. We were so thankful to have received our report that same evening. If you are looking for someone with many years of experience, professionalism and easy going, we highly recommend Chuck for your home inspection. - 11/19/2018

sheila phinney Avatar
sheila phinney

Chuck was very friendly and personable. He was very thorough and inspected things we wouldn't have thought of. I highly recommend him! - 4/18/2019

AAP

home inspection Buying a house was new to us and not knowing the ins and outs of what exactly to look for, we called a professional. Well, Chuck showed up at our residence and walked us through the process, while he was very professional and meticulous to each and every detail he was very easy to talk too and understand. Chuck exceeded our expectations and when the inspection was done and complete we felt completely satisfied with our decision to move forward on the residence. Great job and very professional, definitely the best around.. Thank You.. . - 4/22/2019

Colby LeClerc Avatar
Colby LeClerc

Striler Home Inspections are amazing! Chuck and his team are very professional and methodical with their work. I highly recommend to use whether buying or selling. Their online platform make it super easy for scheduling, payment, inspection review of the report, and follow up! Great work! - 8/13/2019

Ciindy sylvia Avatar
Ciindy sylvia

Had Marc Rodriquez do the inspection of the condo I was buying. What a fun guy! Very knowledgeable, very thorough and very polite. An absolute pleasure to work with. You rock, Marc! - 10/27/2018

Alicia Madden Avatar
Alicia Madden

Chuck was great. Very detail-oriented and communicative throughout the inspection. The detailed report was provided promptly after the inspection. - 7/01/2019

Raquel Smith Avatar
Raquel Smith

Marc from Striler home inspections was great! I'm a first time home buyer and was a little nervous about the process. Marc walked me through and explained everything clearly and thoroughly. He encouraged questions and made me feel comfortable enough to ask anything. For a first time home buyer I am glad to have had Marc for my home inspector, I would definitely recommend him! - 6/03/2019

Devan Ranalli Avatar
Devan Ranalli

Marc was amazing, so thorough and explained everything as we went through the inspection. This is the second time we’ve used this company and both Chuck and Marc did a great job each time! Everything is done electronically including the report which makes for quick and easy access. I had my report the night of the inspection ! - 5/23/2019

trace barron Avatar
trace barron

Marc was excellent!! Great personality, very friendly and didn’t think any of our questions were silly! Our report was back in our hands within hours which was helpful to move forward in our home buying process! - 7/24/2019

Cameron Wolf Avatar
Cameron Wolf

Chuck is incredibly thorough, super friendly and loves his work. He is passionate about what he does and he is great at it. His final report gets delivered fast and with tons of pictures, color coded, and very detailed. He is the only inspector I'll ever hire. - 8/22/2018

Nay S. Avatar
Nay S.

5 star rating Through a recommendation from a friend who had hired him twice, Chuck came all the way to Lowell, MA to do a condex inspection. I called him Weds and he was available to schedule on Friday! It was a 1300sqft condo but he spent 2.5-3 hours inspecting everything from top to bottom! Knowing we were new homeowners, he took the time to explain everything that he did, major/minor issues, and things to monitor. He took pictures of everything he inspected and provided us with a detailed and comprehensive report within 12 hours. He also provided us with additional information including a handbook. Additionally, he was really pleasant, informative, knowledgeable, and funny.

What's even better is that Chuck's rates were much more affordable than other inspection companies! I highly recommend him to all my friends and family.
- 10/26/2015

Joy E. Avatar
Joy E.

5 star rating I cannot recommend a company any higher than I would recommend Chuck and Striler Home Inspections. After researching the home inspector my broker suggested, we found a few concerns and decided to find our own. After a voicemail was left asking about his services and availability, Chuck got right back to my boyfriend, answered his questions, reminding him there are no stupid questions and told us he could be available 3 days away. Throughout the inspection, Chuck (and his apprentice Mark) were courteous, friendly, thorough, respectful, and clearly knowledgeable. Unfortunately for us - the house was full of problems and we walked away.

The report that Chuck gave to us not only gave a full, color-coded description of problems and concerns but there were photos that went along with the descriptions, complete with arrows pointing to exactly what was described. It was impressive and our broker commended him for his work and us for finding him. When we are in the position to have our next (and hopefully final!) home inspected, we will be using Chuck.
- 3/11/2016

Daniel Eddy Avatar
Daniel Eddy

We had Marc come out for our home inspection on a cold Saturday morning. As first home buyers he really put us at ease as we walked through the property, explaining each step in detail and answering our questions thoroughly. Even answered our 8 year old daughters random questions! Great experience and a genuinely good guy. - 11/27/2018

Brett S. Avatar
Brett S.

5 star rating I had an inspection with Striler Home Inspection recently on a house my wife and I are purchasing in Holliston. Chuck was wonderful. He was on time and prepared when he got there.

During the inspection, he took the time to explain everything to me very carefully and show me everything he was going to note in the report. He took many photos as well. He happily answered any and all question I had and carefully looked at anything I told him I was concerned with. He seemed to have a thorough understanding of all areas of the inspection.

We recently had an inspection on a home (over 500sf larger than this one) that we ended up not buying (see my previous review of the "other" home inspector) and this inspection was literally twice as long. That's how much more thorough Chuck was.

The inspection report was emailed to me by Chuck later that night. The report impressed me. Everything was color coded (safety issue, maintenance item, things to keep an eye on) so it was easy to make sure you didn't miss anything important. Most of the noteworthy items had photos with a red arrow pointing out any damage or issues.

I highly recommend using Striler Home Inspections. Even my realtor, who has worked with many inspectors, was very impressed.
- 10/19/2012

Laura Schiffer Avatar
Laura Schiffer

Marc was great with the home inspection for the purchase of our new home. From start to finish he was engaging and informative. He gave us some great insights into possible things needed down the road to keep our home safe and efficient. The inspection report we received showed every nook and cranny of the house, that we could gain access to and ally of detail went into the report. It was laid out in a manner that was easy to follow and address. I highly recommend Striler home inspections for any of your inspection needs. - 7/31/2019

Christina Cavanaro Avatar
Christina Cavanaro

We worked with Chuck of Striler Home Inspection services at the advice of our buying agent this fall. He was absolutely fantastic. He was clearly extremely experienced in the specific field of home inspection and he approached the inspection with diligence and thoughtfulness as if he were the buyer himself. He was extremely kind, easy to talk with, and completely respectful and informative. As a new homeowner you can feel overwhelmed, but he was patient, kind, and empowering. He was meticulous in his assessments. From scheduling, to invoicing, to the report itself, the process was absolutely seamless and timely. I would recommend this company over and over again to anyone looking for an exceptional experience.

The app/software he uses for his business is fantastic. The report is extremely detailed while still being easy to navigate. This document is an asset in and of itself, especially as a new homeowner who cannot possibly remember all the information during the inspection (even with taking notes!). The report uses video, photos, key icons, standard text and individual comments to outline findings, advice on type of intervention/severity of need, and what type of intervention is most appropriate (handyman versus licensed professional etc.). His pricing was extremely reasonable based on comparisons which was hugely helpful for our budget.
- 10/19/2019

Glen G

Definitely exceeded my expectations! My realtor (who just happens to be the very BEST around) referred Striler Home Inspections to me and even took the time to set up the appointment on my behalf. The morning of the inspection, I arrived 15 minutes early only to find that Chuck was already at the property and had begun inspection of the exterior. Upon introduction, I found Chuck to be professional and extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of the home inspection. Chuck was never dismissive of my inquiries and even encouraged me to follow behind and ask questions or identify areas of concern. Chuck spent nearly 2-1/2 hours conducting a detailed, efficient and thorough inspection of the 1600+ sf home and its exterior. Less than 6 hours later, I received a detailed and comprehensive inspection report by email. The report was informative and easy to follow. It contained an array of color photos as well as color-coded descriptions of the identified areas of concern. If you’re looking for a home inspector who's friendly, punctual, thorough, and knowledgeable, look no further than Striler Home Inspections. - 5/03/2019

Christina Cavanaro

Excellent Experience We worked with Chuck of Striler Home Inspection services at the advice of our buying agent this fall. He was absolutely fantastic. He was clearly extremely experienced in the specific field of home inspection and he approached the inspection with diligence and thoughtfulness as if he were the buyer himself. He was extremely kind, easy to talk with, completely respectful, and informative. As a new homeowner you can feel overwhelmed, but he was patient, kind, and empowering. He was meticulous in his assessments. From scheduling, to invoicing, to the report itself, the process was absolutely seamless and timely. I would recommend this company over and over again to anyone looking for an exceptional experience. The app/software he uses for his business is fantastic. The report is extremely detailed while still being easy to navigate. This document is an asset in and of itself, especially as a new homeowner who cannot possibly remember all the information during the inspection (even with taking notes!). The report uses video, photos, key icons, standard text and individual comments to outline findings, advice on type of intervention/severity of need, and what type of intervention is most appropriate (handyman versus licensed professional etc.). His pricing was extremely reasonable based on comparisons which was hugely helpful for our budget. Look no further - you cannot beat Striler. - 10/19/2019

Chris harwood Avatar
Chris harwood

Chuck was awesome. Took the time to look at everything and document it all with pictures and answered all my questions. Top notch service and well worth the fee. - 3/21/2019

Jeremy Swanson Avatar
Jeremy Swanson

My wife and I were first time home buyers and Marc really took the time to make sure all of our questions and concerns were addressed. He is super professional, very knowledgeable, and quite funny! We had our inspection at 1pm and he sent us a completed detailed report the very same day! We could not have had a better experience. Highly recommend! Thanks Marc! - 6/26/2019

Kristin Gaeta Avatar
Kristin Gaeta

Marc was amazing to work with. As a first time home buyer, he put me at ease right away and explained everything he was doing as he was doing it. He let me walk around with him which also was great as I got to see and understand and talk to him about it. I will definitely recommend him to friends and families buying there homes. - 10/02/2019

Shahriar Jahan Avatar
Shahriar Jahan

Highly recommended. Chuck did the inspection for us. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail. We are first-time buyers and very 'noob' about home-owning. Chuck pretty much tutored us during his inspection showing us what he's doing and why he's doing and stuff to keep an eye on for future. Thank you, Chuck! - 5/10/2019

Glen Goldsboro Avatar
Glen Goldsboro

Definitely exceeded my expectations! My realtor (who just happens to be the very BEST around) referred Striler Home Inspections to me and even took the time to set up the appointment on my behalf.
The morning of the inspection, I arrived 15 minutes early only to find that Chuck was already at the property and had begun inspection of the exterior.
Upon introduction, I found Chuck to be professional and extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of the home inspection. Chuck was never dismissive of my inquiries and even encouraged me to follow behind and ask questions or identify areas of concern. Chuck spent nearly 2-1/2 hours conducting a detailed, efficient and thorough inspection of the 1600+ sf home and its exterior.
Less than 6 hours later, I received a detailed and comprehensive inspection report by email. The report was informative and easy to follow. It contained an array of color photos as well as color-coded descriptions of the identified areas of concern.
If you’re looking for a home inspector who's friendly, punctual, thorough, and knowledgeable, look no further than Striler Home Inspections.
- 5/03/2019

Ryan Crowley Avatar
Ryan Crowley

Worked with Chuck for my very first home inspection, he was thorough, explained everything, had a great nose which is unexpectedly important.. he gave me all my options and was transparent enough for me to recognize a bad deal, he presented all of my options, but it was a bit obvious after Chuck pointed out every flaw in the place. Second time around I felt like I knew at least some of the major things to look for so I felt a bit more confident in my choice. This time around I ended up with Marc, the house was thankfully much better (Chuck told me this would happen), Marc was also super thorough, pointed out and explained a bunch of minor flaws, he even explained my heating system and how I could make better use of it. Less to say about Marc I guess, but only because everything went so smoothly.. He seemed to be just as thorough. They both seem like great guys. A+ - 12/13/2019

Cassandra P. Avatar
Cassandra P.

5 star rating We recently used Striler Home Inspections for an inspection on a house we were purchasing. As first time home buyers, we weren't really sure what to expect but Chuck was extremely helpful during the whole process. We had an offer accepted on a Monday and he was able to get out to the house that Friday, which we really appreciated. He was extremely thorough, taking about 3 hours to go through the entire inside and outside of the house. He took photos of anything that needed to be documented, and explained everything to us as we went from room to room. It was nice to hear all the good things that the house had, as well as some areas that needed attention or fixing. His explanations were very clear and understandable for someone who doesn't know much about the inner workings of a house.

Even better, the extremely detailed inspection report was emailed to us within 24 hours. Anything that came up during the inspection is color coded from things that you should keep an eye on, to things that should be fixed soon. It makes it very easy to understand and follow. We would definitely recommend Chuck and Striler Home Inspections if you're in need of a home inspection.
- 6/14/2015

Stefanie Good Avatar
Stefanie Good

Chuck is great! His website is super user-friendly. I could schedule, pay for the inspection, and view the report all on there. I went to the inspection and he explained any issues he found and later included them in his report. He is also very personable. My home inspection was enjoyable! - 1/18/2019

Keo P Avatar
Keo P

Striler Home Inspections was recommended to us. We found excellent reviews and an informative website, so we decided to go with them.

Marc was our home inspector on the day of our inspection. He did a walk through with us pinpointing some things that we should keep in mind, recommendations, etc. If we had any questions, he would answer it to his best ability. Working with Marc was quite a breeze. He even had a great sense of humor which kept the inspection least stressful as possible. After the inspection, we received the complete report a few hours later through email. It was organized in categories with high quality photos, information, and recommendations. We had the pleasure of working with Marc at Striler Home Inspections!
- 10/02/2019

Helen Husher Avatar
Helen Husher

Marc Rodrique was professional, informative, thorough,and objective. His report, which came quickly, was coherent and detailed. How many stars is the maximum? - 11/26/2018

Jennifer Ehalt Avatar
Jennifer Ehalt

Chuck was awesome! Very thorough, took the time to explain each issue to me and make sure I understood what it meant. The report he sent was easy to read and interpret as well. Great experience! - 10/11/2019