Client Reviews

Your experience is important to us!

Catherine & Vladimir Avatar
Catherine & Vladimir

We had to get an inspector in less than 24 hours, so our realtor recommended Chuck, who immediately booked us in for the next morning. That morning, he was at the house before all of us, bright and early. When we arrived he was already inspecting the outside of the house and explaining everything to us in easier terms for us to understand. He was so friendly and treated us as long time friends, engaging us in conversation and making us feel at ease. He answered all of our questions and made it clear that everything would be explained in detail on the report so that we wouldn't scramble to take notes. We were so thankful to have received our report that same evening. If you are looking for someone with many years of experience, professionalism and easy going, we highly recommend Chuck for your home inspection. 11/19/2018

Raymond Turcotte Avatar
Raymond Turcotte

As a Realtor I've worked with Chuck and his staff for about seven years now. Likely close to 100 inspections including my own home. He is exceptional! Personable. Thorough and detailed. His reports are user friendly. Lots of photos and info that is helpful to any buyer or someone getting ready to sell their home. Can't say enough great things about Striler Home Inspections! Thank you Chuck!! 3/03/2019

Loretta johnson Avatar
Loretta johnson

We had Marc Rodrigue do our home inspection on a house we are buying. He was very courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. He explained everything as we were going through. Asked several times if we had any questions. I would hire him again for house inspection. 10/18/2018

Chris harwood Avatar
Chris harwood

Chuck was awesome. Took the time to look at everything and document it all with pictures and answered all my questions. Top notch service and well worth the fee. 3/21/2019

Curtiss Carter Avatar
Curtiss Carter

What can I say? This guy is the Consummate Professional at what he does! This is my first time ever buying a house and I had no idea all that was involved in the inspection process let alone did I know of any home inspectors! I called a friend who referred Chuck to me (Thanks Paul Faria) and I have no regrets! Chuck was on time at the property and very much ready to get to work. He greeted my wife and I like we were old friends and proceeded to start work! He invited us to ask any questions and even stated that there are no stupid questions when it came to inspection! His Professional Eye saw things my eyes would have never caught! He was thorough, precise and welcomed us to follow him around as he pointed out things that were immediate concerns as well as the little things that could become big things! I am so very pleased with the Inspection Chuck did! I would Strongly recommend him to anybody looking for an honest and thorough home inspection! This guy can save you tons of money if you are looking to buy a house! ESPECIALLY A FIRST TIME HOME BUYER! 8/13/2019

Caroline Ciulla Avatar
Caroline Ciulla

I was very nervous about taking this next big step of buying a home until I had a home inspection with Striler Home Inspections. Chuck walked me through every part of my home and not only inspected it, but gave me tips on maintenance. I learned so much about the ins and outs of my home and when the inspection was done, I felt so much more confident about my decision to buy. The info about the inspection was very easy to understand and was complete with pictures too. Striler Home Inspections is the company to chose...very affordable! 5/27/2019

Michele Clark Avatar
Michele Clark

Mark recently conducted a home inspection for us. He did a fantastic job!! Found things we never would have known to look for. He has also done an inspection for my son and my daughter. He’s the best!! 4/12/2019

Danielle Jesse Avatar
Danielle Jesse

I used Striler Home Inspections when purchasing my condo and was very pleased with how it went. Chuck was very thorough, walked me through his process, and was happy to answer all of my questions along the way. I would highly recommend Striler Home Inspections to anyone I know! 7/09/2019

AAP

home inspection Buying a house was new to us and not knowing the ins and outs of what exactly to look for, we called a professional. Well, Chuck showed up at our residence and walked us through the process, while he was very professional and meticulous to each and every detail he was very easy to talk too and understand. Chuck exceeded our expectations and when the inspection was done and complete we felt completely satisfied with our decision to move forward on the residence. Great job and very professional, definitely the best around.. Thank You.. . 4/22/2019

Kathy Leombruno Avatar
Kathy Leombruno

Chuck is very thorough and professional. He's also one hell of a nice guy! I highly recommend him and will only use him for all of my future home inspections. 7/18/2019

Rhonda Rezendes Avatar
Rhonda Rezendes

I was referred to chuck from a friend just had her new house inspected she highly recommended him, he was great very professional & thorough. he provided me with great insite of my new property as well I would recommend him to anyone one looking to new a new or condo 11/26/2018

Helen Husher Avatar
Helen Husher

Marc Rodrique was professional, informative, thorough,and objective. His report, which came quickly, was coherent and detailed. How many stars is the maximum? 11/26/2018

Shahriar Jahan Avatar
Shahriar Jahan

Highly recommended. Chuck did the inspection for us. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail. We are first-time buyers and very 'noob' about home-owning. Chuck pretty much tutored us during his inspection showing us what he's doing and why he's doing and stuff to keep an eye on for future. Thank you, Chuck! 5/10/2019

trace barron Avatar
trace barron

Marc was excellent!! Great personality, very friendly and didn’t think any of our questions were silly! Our report was back in our hands within hours which was helpful to move forward in our home buying process! 7/24/2019

Alicia Madden Avatar
Alicia Madden

Chuck was great. Very detail-oriented and communicative throughout the inspection. The detailed report was provided promptly after the inspection. 7/01/2019

Joy E. Avatar
Joy E.

5 star rating I cannot recommend a company any higher than I would recommend Chuck and Striler Home Inspections.  After researching the home inspector my broker suggested, we found a few concerns and decided to find our own.  After a voicemail was left asking about his services and availability, Chuck got right back to my boyfriend, answered his questions, reminding him there are no stupid questions and told us he could be available 3 days away.  Throughout the inspection, Chuck (and his apprentice Mark) were courteous, friendly, thorough, respectful, and clearly knowledgeable.  Unfortunately for us - the house was full of problems and we walked away.  

The report that Chuck gave to us not only gave a full, color-coded description of problems and concerns but there were photos that went along with the descriptions, complete with arrows pointing to exactly what was described.  It was impressive and our broker commended him for his work and us for finding him.  When we are in the position to have our next (and hopefully final!) home inspected, we will be using Chuck.
3/11/2016

Nicole Fagundes Avatar
Nicole Fagundes

Highly recommended!! Marc made the inspection process a breeze. Very knowledgeable, great attention to detail and the report is very easy to review. Scheduled the inspection via their website, took 1 minute. Very convenient! Don’t stress about a home inspection, just use Striler! 4/12/2019

Daniel Eddy Avatar
Daniel Eddy

We had Marc come out for our home inspection on a cold Saturday morning. As first home buyers he really put us at ease as we walked through the property, explaining each step in detail and answering our questions thoroughly. Even answered our 8 year old daughters random questions! Great experience and a genuinely good guy. 11/27/2018

Matthew F. Avatar
Matthew F.

5 star rating We just received a home inspection from Chuck this week, and we were very happy with his services. Chuck was very knowledgeable and thorough, and we are more confident moving forward with our home purchase after working with him.

On a personal note, Chuck is a really nice guy and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection.
9/30/2017

Raquel Smith Avatar
Raquel Smith

Marc from Striler home inspections was great! I'm a first time home buyer and was a little nervous about the process. Marc walked me through and explained everything clearly and thoroughly. He encouraged questions and made me feel comfortable enough to ask anything. For a first time home buyer I am glad to have had Marc for my home inspector, I would definitely recommend him! 6/03/2019

Cassandra P. Avatar
Cassandra P.

5 star rating We recently used Striler Home Inspections for an inspection on a house we were purchasing. As first time home buyers, we weren't really sure what to expect but Chuck was extremely helpful during the whole process. We had an offer accepted on a Monday and he was able to get out to the house that Friday, which we really appreciated. He was extremely thorough, taking about 3 hours to go through the entire inside and outside of the house. He took photos of anything that needed to be documented, and explained everything to us as we went from room to room. It was nice to hear all the good things that the house had, as well as some areas that needed attention or fixing. His explanations were very clear and understandable for someone who doesn't know much about the inner workings of a house.

Even better, the extremely detailed inspection report was emailed to us within 24 hours. Anything that came up during the inspection is color coded from things that you should keep an eye on, to things that should be fixed soon. It makes it very easy to understand and follow. We would definitely recommend Chuck and Striler Home Inspections if you're in need of a home inspection.
6/14/2015

sheila phinney Avatar
sheila phinney

Chuck was very friendly and personable. He was very thorough and inspected things we wouldn't have thought of. I highly recommend him! 4/18/2019

Didi P. Avatar
Didi P.

5 star rating Highly recommend Chuck Striler and Striler Home Inspections.

He's honest, knowledgeable and incredibly thorough - going above and beyond what's required. As first-time homebuyers, we weren't sure what to expect from the process, but Chuck clearly explained what he was looking at, what he was looking for, and why it mattered to us. He's also approachable and friendly, and gave us straight answers to all our questions.  

His detailed color-coded inspection report (provided later that day!) was written in plain English and made it easy for us to know what to focus on.

Chuck is a true professional who cares about providing top-quality service to his customers.
2/17/2016

Brett S. Avatar
Brett S.

5 star rating I had an inspection with Striler Home Inspection recently on a house my wife and I are purchasing in Holliston. Chuck was wonderful. He was on time and prepared when he got there.

During the inspection, he took the time to explain everything to me very carefully and show me everything he was going to note in the report. He took many photos as well. He happily answered any and all question I had and carefully looked at anything I told him I was concerned with. He seemed to have a thorough understanding of all areas of the inspection.

We recently had an inspection on a home (over 500sf larger than this one) that we ended up not buying (see my previous review of the "other" home inspector) and this inspection was literally twice as long. That's how much more thorough Chuck was.

The inspection report was emailed to me by Chuck later that night. The report impressed me. Everything was color coded (safety issue, maintenance item, things to keep an eye on) so it was easy to make sure you didn't miss anything important. Most of the noteworthy items had photos with a red arrow pointing out any damage or issues.

I highly recommend using Striler Home Inspections. Even my realtor, who has worked with many inspectors, was very impressed.
10/19/2012

Johanna & Sam Avatar
Johanna & Sam

We had a wonderful time working with Chuck. He was thorough, clearly very knowledgeable, and very patient with all of our first-time-homebuyer questions. The report was detailed, easy to read, and completed very quickly. Highly recommended! 11/16/2018

Andy Nguyen Avatar
Andy Nguyen

Great job! Chuck was highly recommended by my agent and she was correct! He was very thorough in his inspection, report, and recommendations. I’ve had a couple of properties inspected for various reasons and have to say Chuck is the best. Would recommend to anyone. 11/19/2018

Jessie B Avatar
Jessie B

We had the pleasure of having Marc for our home inspector for our new home. We are first time home buyers and he let us know everything he could about the property even little maintenance things to prevent further issues. He was very honest and made us feel so much better after it was complete. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for inspections. Thank you Marc! 5/06/2019

Nay S. Avatar
Nay S.

5 star rating Through a recommendation from a friend who had hired him twice, Chuck came all the way to Lowell, MA to do a condex inspection. I called him Weds and he was available to schedule on Friday! It was a 1300sqft condo but he spent 2.5-3 hours inspecting everything from top to bottom! Knowing we were new homeowners, he took the time to explain everything that he did, major/minor issues, and things to monitor. He took pictures of everything he inspected and provided us with a detailed and comprehensive report within 12 hours. He also provided us with additional information including a handbook.  Additionally, he was really pleasant, informative, knowledgeable, and funny.

What's even better is that Chuck's rates were much more affordable than other inspection companies! I highly recommend him to all my friends and family.
10/26/2015

Amanda McKelvey Avatar
Amanda McKelvey

Hands down the best! Chuck was extremely thorough throughout the entire house and made sure to explain everything he was doing. Chuck answered every question I had and made me feel like he cared about the house I was buying. I am confident in his report and know I made the right choice with him as my inspector! 6/04/2019

Kate Anderson Avatar
Kate Anderson

This was our first home and Chuck Striler came highly recommended for an inspector. Wow - who would know an inspector could be so good. It was so thorough - we also learned so much about our home. The best resource they provided was a very comprehensive, digital handbook of our inspection. This was gold when trying to reach out to contractors to get estimates. 7/23/2019